Emsworth v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2011
VenueEmsworth Recreation Ground, Emsworth on 27th July 2011 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossEmsworth won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 81 runs
UmpiresJR Challis, D Dunn
ScorersP Banks, T Booker

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+W Daviesb Philpott1727 1- 
FWG Whitingb Offord4674 71 
SH Fergusonc Albury b Pitts1429 1- 
DE Pikec Gray b Offord518 -- 
AJR Collierc Swaine b Offord2721 -4 
TCZ Lamblbw b Offord6356 10- 
S Buttb Gray3251 4- 
*DA Clappnot out1720 2- 
JAK Chandlernot out910 1- 
T Browndid not bat      
J Stedmandid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)16
Total(7 wickets, declared, 50 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Davies), 2-57 (Ferguson), 3-73 (Pike), 4-105 (Whiting), 5-114 (Collier), 6-213 (Lamb), 7-219 (Butt)
Emsworth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Philpott12   25313-
Gray9   14111-
Offord16   3614--
Pitts9   160111
Windebank4   02302-

Emsworth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Windebankc Clapp b Stedman322 -- 
J Masonb Chandler08 -- 
J Whitec Lamb b Chandler613 1- 
J Swainelbw b Ferguson3552 7- 
*M Offordlbw b Clapp5287 9- 
J Scottb Clapp016 -- 
S Woodsb Collier735 -- 
L Grayc Pike b Stedman1528 1- 
D Pittsc and b Butt1524 3- 
+P Alburynot out05 -- 
A Philpottst Davies b Stedman03 -- 
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 16 w)32
Total(all out, 46.4 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Mason), 2-13 (White), 3-13 (Windebank), 4-77 (Swaine), 5-87 (Scott), 6-132 (Offord), 7-132 (Woods), 8-165 (Pitts), 9-165 (Gray), 10-165 (Philpott, 46.4 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chandler5   11323-
Ferguson7   223111
Brown6   02609-
Pike4   170--
Clapp8   0352--
Collier4   1111--
Butt3   01213-

The match was arranged as part of Emsworth's Bicentennial Celebrations.
The match was originally arranged for 19th June 2011 but was abandoned.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive