Gloucestershire v Hampshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (Quarter-Final)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 3rd August 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDGL Evans, CT Spencer
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCL Smith

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PW Romainesc Marshall b Tremlett82      
BC Broadb Cowley36      
P Bainbridgec Nicholas b Marshall21      
Zaheer Abbasb Stevenson33      
AJ Hignellc Nicholas b Stevenson28      
JN Shepherdb Cowley6      
*DA Graveneyb Tremlett3      
+RC Russellb Marshall1      
JH Childsnot out14      
GE Sainsburydid not bat      
DV Lawrencedid not bat      
Extras(19 lb, 9 w)28
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-95, 2-149, 3-155, 4-193, 5-208, 6-215, 7-220, 8-252 (60 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Marshall12   4372--   36.003.08
Stevenson12   1442--   36.003.67
Jesty12   0650--   -5.42
Tremlett12   1472--   36.003.92
Cowley12   3312--   36.002.58

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgelbw b Sainsbury9      
CL Smithnot out101      
MCJ Nicholasc Hignell b Graveney51      
TE Jestyb Lawrence49      
VP Terryc Graveney b Shepherd21      
*NEJ Pococknot out8      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
NGC Cowleydid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 58.2 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-99, 3-189, 4-243
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Lawrence10.52401--   65.003.69
Sainsbury12   3511--   72.004.25
Shepherd11   0581--   66.005.27
Bainbridge12   2310--   -2.58
Graveney12   0541--   72.004.50
Zaheer Abbas0.3050--   -10.00

--> PW Romaines passed his previous highest score of 80 in ListA matches
--> CL Smith passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches
--> CL Smith made his first century in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive