Derbyshire v Middlesex
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1983 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 20th July 1983 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMiddlesex won by 30 runs
UmpiresKhalid Ibadulla, BJ Meyer
Man of the MatchKJ Barnett

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GD Barlowrun out62     
WN Slackc Holding b Tunnicliffe40     
CT Radleyc Hill b Oldham11     
*MW Gattingc Taylor b Oldham3     
KP Tomlinsc Taylor b Holding46     
JE Embureyc Taylor b Finney28     
+PR Downtonc Anderson b Holding12     
PH Edmondsnot out18     
NF Williamsc Taylor b Mortensen1     
WW Danielnot out4     
NG Cowansdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-113, 2-115, 3-122, 4-139, 5-182, 6-215, 7-226, 8-227
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holding12   1502--36.004.17
Finney12   1461--72.003.83
Mortensen12   2511--72.004.25
Tunnicliffe12   1461--72.003.83
Oldham12   1322--36.002.67

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*KJ Barnettc Cowans b Williams88     
IS Andersonc Downton b Daniel28     
A Hillb Cowans8     
JH Hampshirec Cowans b Edmonds35     
RJ Finneyc Slack b Williams5     
WP Fowlerb Williams7     
CJ Tunnicliffec Edmonds b Williams6     
+RW Taylorrun out11     
S Oldhamb Daniel6     
MA Holdingb Daniel0     
OH Mortensennot out2     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 58.2 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-98, 3-156, 4-171, 5-176, 6-183, 7-200, 8-203, 9-203, 10-210 (58.2 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cowans10   0411--60.004.10
Edmonds12   2381--72.003.17
Williams9   1364--13.504.00
Gatting3   240---1.33
Emburey12   1360---3.00
Slack1   060---6.00

--> GD Barlow passed 4500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 56
--> MA Holding made his debut for Derbyshire in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive