Derbyshire Under-25s v Lancashire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1983 (Zone A)
VenueStation Road, South Darley on 19th July 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire Under-25s won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire Under-25s 4; Lancashire Under-25s 0
UmpiresT Bollington, G Packman
ScorersK Orton (Lancashire Under-25s), JWE Redfern (Derbyshire Under-25s)

Lancashire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*I Cockbainc Roberts b Brooks104037--  
MR Chadwickst Marples b Brooks3446454-  
SJ O'Shaughnessyc Fowler b Brooks68141-  
ST Crawleyc Roberts b Fowler1022221-  
AN Hayhurstc Anderson b Bowden2324331-  
SM Nasir Zaidib Fowler585--  
I Folleynot out3340502-  
AP Wildc and b Fowler91814--  
+J Stanworthb Watts133--  
GJ Speakc and b Watts1014141-  
AJ Murphyrun out444--  
Extras(11 lb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 125 minutes, 37.5 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Cockbain), 2-48 (Chadwick), 3-55 (O'Shaughnessy), 4-81 (Crawley), 5-88 (Nasir Zaidi), 6-106 (Hayhurst), 7-125 (Wild), 8-128 (Stanworth), 9-152 (Speak), 10-160 (Murphy, 37.5 ov)
Derbyshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Watts7   0262--
Brooks8   12832-
Pierrepont4   01501-
Fowler8   12331-
Bowden4   0241--

Derbyshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*IS Andersonc Chadwick b Murphy1845412-  
JE Morrisb O'Shaughnessy1524302-  
B Robertsnot out64646881  
WP Fowlerc Folley b Murphy82519--  
KG Brooksc Stanworth b Murphy6661-  
D Hopkinsonlbw b Murphy011--  
+C Marpleslbw b Speak21373811  
A Wattsnot out1418153-  
AG Pierrepontdid not bat      
SJ Farrelldid not bat      
G Bowdendid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)15
Total(6 wickets, 125 minutes, 35.3 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Morris), 2-42 (Anderson), 3-64 (Fowler), 4-78 (Brooks), 5-78 (Hopkinson), 6-139 (Marples)
Lancashire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Folley7   13001-
O'Shaughnessy8   2211-1
Murphy8   139431
Nasir Zaidi5   0290--
Hayhurst2   070--

--> B Roberts 50 in 68 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive