Somerset Under-25s v Warwickshire Under-25s
Warwick Under-25 Competition 1983 (Zone D)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 24th May 1983 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset Under-25s won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire Under-25s won by 46 runs
PointsSomerset Under-25s 0; Warwickshire Under-25s 4
UmpiresGA Stickley, DS Thompsett

Warwickshire Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RIHB Dyerc Russom b Turner51     
Asif Dinc Turner b Davis0     
SH Woottonc Ollis b Wilson40     
PA Smithc Ollis b Davis54     
C Lethbridgec Davis b Wilson4     
DA Thorneb Palmer23     
+GA Tedstonenot out16     
KBK Ibadulladid not bat      
SP Sutcliffedid not bat      
DM Smithdid not bat      
PM O'Reillydid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)23
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 39 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Asif Din), 2-51 (Wootton), 3-100 (Dyer), 4-115 (Lethbridge), 5-164 (Thorne), 6-211 (PA Smith)
Somerset Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Davis8   1382--
Palmer7   0301--
Turner8   0421--
Russom8   0320--
Wilson8   0462--

Somerset Under-25s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*RL Ollisrun out31     
JG Wyattc Tedstone b PA Smith7     
N Russomc Thorne b DM Smith40     
GV Palmerc O'Reilly b DM Smith7     
MS Turnerc Tedstone b Lethbridge24     
MR Davisrun out3     
RJ Greatorexb PA Smith9     
MC Boucherc and b Lethbridge3     
PHL Wilsonb PA Smith10     
+GS Joyceb PA Smith5     
TJ Acklandnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)26
Total(all out, 39 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Wyatt), 2-90 (Ollis), 3-101 (Palmer), 4-105 (Russom), 5-117 (Davis), 6-133 (Turner), 7-145 (Boucher), 8-149 (Greatorex), 9-158 (Wilson), 10-165 (Joyce)
Warwickshire Under-25s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
PA Smith8   2234--
Lethbridge8   0202--
Sutcliffe8   0180--
Thorne8   1340--
DM Smith7   0442--

--> The match was reduced before play started to 39 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive