Somerset v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1983 (Group C)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 17th, 18th May 1983 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultHampshire won by 22 runs
PointsSomerset 0; Hampshire 2
UmpiresCT Spencer, PB Wight
ScorersD Beckett (Somerset), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Close of play day 1Hampshire 78/3 (Greenidge 34*, Nicholas 1*; 33 overs)
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec Gard b Botham45     
CL Smithc Marks b Wilson14     
DR Turnerc Botham b Marks0     
TE Jestyc Dredge b Marks20     
MCJ Nicholasc Gard b Botham27     
*NEJ Pocockc Gard b Botham0     
NGC Cowleyc Richards b Botham0     
MD Marshallc Botham b Dredge9     
TM Tremlettlbw b Dredge6     
+RJ Parksb Dredge5     
SJ Malonenot out0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 6 w)12
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-46, 2-47, 3-72, 4-112, 5-112, 6-112, 7-117, 8-130, 9-138, 10-138 (52.5 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner11   1200---1.82
Botham11   4274--16.502.45
Marks11   2212--33.001.91
Wilson10   1281--60.002.80
Richards1   040---4.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JW Lloydsc Turner b Marshall8     
PM Roebuckc Pocock b Jesty21     
IVA Richardsc Pocock b Malone16     
*BC Roseb Cowley20     
NFM Popplewellc Parks b Jesty5     
IT Bothamb Cowley3     
VJ Marksc Pocock b Marshall5     
CH Dredgeb Marshall0     
+T Gardc sub b Malone10     
J Garnerc Marshall b Malone11     
PHL Wilsonnot out0     
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)17
Total(all out, 44.1 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-39, 3-67, 4-77, 5-82, 6-88, 7-93, 8-94, 9-112, 10-116 (44.1 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall11   2223--22.002.00
Tremlett5   1180---3.60
Cowley11   4122--33.001.09
Jesty9   2232--27.002.56

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive