Muslim Commercial Bank v United Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1982/83
VenueBahawal Stadium, Bahawalpur on 29th, 30th, 31st December 1982 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossUnited Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultUnited Bank Limited won by 7 wickets
PointsMuslim Commercial Bank 4 (Bowling 4); United Bank Limited 15 (Batting 1, Bowling 4)
UmpiresIqbal Athar, Tariq Ata
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Muslim Commercial Bank first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Ehteshamuddin4     
Naved Azrilbw b Sikander Bakht0     
Babar Basharatc Farooq Shera b Khurshid Akhtar70     
Asif Alilbw b Sikander Bakht0     
Salahuddin Ranab Sikander Bakht2     
Azmat Ranac Ehteshamuddin b Sikander Bakht0     
Nadeem Yousufrun out46     
Zaigham Burkib Sikander Bakht14     
*Ilyas Khanc Sadiq Mohammad b Tauseef Ahmed2     
Farrukh Zamanlbw b Sikander Bakht0     
+Shahid Munirnot out1     
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb)8
Total(all out, 56.3 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-10, 3-16, 4-38, 5-38, 6-119, 7-128, 8-146, 9-146, 10-147 (56.3 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht18.35386--
Ehteshamuddin11   2331--
Khurshid Akhtar10   1331--
Tauseef Ahmed10   2241--
Farooq Shera7   2110--

United Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadlbw b Farrukh Zaman58     
Siddiq Patnib Nadeem Yousuf7     
Farooq Sherac Asif Ali b Nadeem Yousuf5     
Tauseef Ahmedc Zaigham Burki b Farrukh Zaman23     
*Haroon Rasheedc Farrukh Zaman b Ilyas Khan17     
Nasir Valikalbw b Ilyas Khan14     
Mahmood Rasheedc Nadeem Yousuf b Ilyas Khan17     
+Ashraf Alinot out19     
Sikander Bakhtc Nadeem Yousuf b Ilyas Khan0     
Ehteshamuddinst Shahid Munir b Ilyas Khan9     
Khurshid Akhtarb Ilyas Khan0     
Extras(4 b, 3 nb)7
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-22, 3-98, 4-111, 5-125, 6-147, 7-150, 8-152, 9-176, 10-176 (65.4 ov)
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zaigham Burki12   0470--
Nadeem Yousuf7   2162--
Ilyas Khan23.46516--
Babar Basharat3   0120--
Farrukh Zaman20   4432--

Muslim Commercial Bank second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Anwar-ul-Haqlbw b Ehteshamuddin7     
Naved Azric Haroon Rasheed b Ehteshamuddin0     
Babar Basharatc Mahmood Rasheed b Khurshid Akhtar0     
Asif Alilbw b Khurshid Akhtar12     
Salahuddin Ranab Ehteshamuddin9     
Azmat Ranac Sadiq Mohammad b Tauseef Ahmed59     
Nadeem Yousufst Ashraf Ali b Tauseef Ahmed20     
Zaigham Burkinot out3     
Farrukh Zamanb Tauseef Ahmed0     
*Ilyas Khanc Mahmood Rasheed b Khurshid Akhtar1     
+Shahid Munirc and b Tauseef Ahmed2     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(all out, 33.3 overs)123
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-7, 3-11, 4-33, 5-37, 6-115, 7-116, 8-117, 9-120, 10-123 (33.3 ov)
United Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sikander Bakht4   260--
Ehteshamuddin9   1483--
Khurshid Akhtar11   3293--
Tauseef Ahmed9.31304--

United Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sadiq Mohammadc Salahuddin Rana b Babar Basharat25     
Siddiq Patnirun out3     
*Haroon Rasheedc Farrukh Zaman b Ilyas Khan19     
+Ashraf Alinot out38     
Nasir Valikanot out9     
Farooq Sheradid not bat      
Tauseef Ahmeddid not bat      
Mahmood Rasheeddid not bat      
Sikander Bakhtdid not bat      
Ehteshamuddindid not bat      
Khurshid Akhtardid not bat      
Extras(2 nb, 2 w)4
Total(3 wickets, 32.1 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-40, 3-54
Muslim Commercial Bank bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nadeem Yousuf2   060--
Zaigham Burki3   040--
Ilyas Khan11   3301--
Farrukh Zaman11   3320--
Babar Basharat1   101--
Salahuddin Rana3   0110--
Anwar-ul-Haq1   070--
Asif Ali0.1040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> The first innings of the match was limited to 85 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 170 overs
--> Naved Azri made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> Naved Azri made his debut for Muslim Commercial Bank in first-class matches
--> Ilyas Khan reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 1st wicket in the United Bank Limited second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive