Rugby School v Marylebone Cricket Club
Other matches in England 2012
VenueRugby School Ground, Rugby on 24th April 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossRugby School won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club won by 52 runs
UmpiresB Batten, A Kemmenoe
ScorerRJ Grover

Marylebone Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Gearb Kings501401454- 
PS Wrightlbw b Bennett-Jones3173735- 
BM De Souzac Terry b Bennett-Jones4129-- 
W Briggslbw b Clarke20485211 
RJ Fieldnot out3354583- 
MA Wolstenholmerun out2026282- 
D McKenzienot out172621-- 
JP de Souzadid not bat      
+RF Schoonheimdid not bat      
AR Wilkinsondid not bat      
*CJC Robardsdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, declared, 194 minutes, 63 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-63 (Wright, 22.2 ov), 2-67 (BM De Souza, 24.5 ov), 3-108 (Briggs, 43.1 ov), 4-112 (Gear, 46.3 ov), 5-148 (Wolstenholme, 55.6 ov)
Rugby School bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Terry7   31401-
Mallinder5   1180--
Kings23   3781--
Bennett-Jones7   1142-1
Gilder4   0120--
Clarke16   4401--
Johnson1   010--

Rugby School inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JB Kingsc Briggs b Wolstenholme1134321- 
HP Wilsonc and b Wilkinson64991318- 
TP McKibbinc Gear b Wolstenholme0910-- 
PG Clarkelbw b JP de Souza51724-- 
GEO Terryb JP de Souza022-- 
K Goodfellowb JP de Souza247-- 
JD Gilderb Wilkinson1332451- 
A Johnsonlbw b Gear74767-- 
+H Umbersb JP de Souza41516-- 
B Bennett-Joneslbw b JP de Souza5771- 
H Mallindernot out03434-- 
Extras(5 b, 18 w)23
Total(all out, 190 minutes, 50 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Kings, 8.2 ov), 2-29 (McKibbin, 10.5 ov), 3-43 (Clarke, 17.2 ov), 4-43 (Terry, 17.4 ov), 5-51 (Goodfellow, 19.2 ov), 6-109 (Gilder, 31.4 ov), 7-112 (Wilson, 33.4 ov), 8-121 (Umbers, 37.4 ov), 9-127 (Bennett-Jones, 39.2 ov), 10-134 (Johnson, 50 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wolstenholme12   33525-
JP de Souza15   33554-
Wilkinson15   6302--
McKenzie3   02401-
Briggs4   2501-
Gear1   101--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles
and from information supplied by Christopher Horne


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive