Derbyshire v Hampshire
Schweppes County Championship 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 1st, 2nd, 3rd September 1982 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsDerbyshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4); Hampshire 6 (Batting 2, Bowling 4)
UmpiresA Jepson, MJ Kitchen
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), F Rasmussen (Derbyshire)
Close of play day 1Derbyshire (1) 204/8 (Newman 5*, Watts 0*)
Close of play day 2Derbyshire (2) 32/2 (Wright 7*)

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Woodb Marshall5     
JG Wrightlbw b Marshall107     
IS Andersonlbw b Jesty10     
JH Hampshirec Jesty b Marshall6     
G Millernot out22     
KJ Barnettb Marshall8     
+RW Taylorb Marshall0     
CJ Tunnicliffeb Marshall28     
PG Newmanc Parks b Tremlett5     
DG Moirb Emery9     
A Wattsb Tremlett0     
Extras(6 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 82.5 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-62, 3-94, 4-156, 5-156, 6-167, 7-190, 8-204, 9-204, 10-209 (82.5 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall26   9606--
Emery21   7501--
Jesty14   4401--
Southern1   100--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Greenidgec Taylor b Tunnicliffe28     
JM Ricelbw b Newman0     
MCJ Nicholasc Anderson b Miller44     
TE Jestyc Hampshire b Tunnicliffe5     
DR Turnerrun out0     
*NEJ Pocockc Wood b Moir8     
MD Marshallc Taylor b Moir6     
TM Tremlettrun out48     
+RJ Parksc and b Wood12     
JW Southernnot out50     
KSD Emerynot out18     
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(9 wickets, declared, 94 overs)225
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-42, 3-52, 4-52, 5-66, 6-72, 7-104, 8-146, 9-162
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tunnicliffe23   5492--
Newman16   2431--
Miller15   6361--
Moir30   8742--
Wood5   291--
Watts5   180--

Derbyshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*B Woodb Southern18     
JG Wrightb Tremlett65     
+RW Taylorc Pocock b Southern0     
IS Andersonnot out103     
JH Hampshirec Tremlett b Southern61     
G Millernot out34     
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
DG Moirdid not bat      
A Wattsdid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 6 nb)15
Total(4 wickets, declared, 73.5 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-32, 3-113, 4-219
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Marshall10   2210--
Emery11   2630--
Tremlett8   1231--
Southern32   31193--

Hampshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
CG Greenidgec and b Tunnicliffe18     
JM Ricec Wood b Miller45     
MCJ Nicholasst Taylor b Moir9     
TE Jestyc Watts b Newman38     
DR Turnernot out61     
*NEJ Pocockc Anderson b Miller3     
MD Marshallnot out0     
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
JW Southerndid not bat      
KSD Emerydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 nb)5
Total(5 wickets, 43 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-74, 3-77, 4-166, 5-179
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tunnicliffe10   3251--
Newman5   0311--
Miller9   0382--
Moir13   4421--
Watts4   0230--
Barnett2   0150--

--> JG Wright (1) passed 12000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 49
--> IS Anderson (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 2
--> JH Hampshire (1) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches for the season when he reached 2
--> A Watts made his debut in first-class matches
--> A Watts made his debut in County Championship matches
--> IS Anderson (2) passed his previous highest score of 89 in first-class matches
--> IS Anderson (2) passed his previous highest score of 89 in County Championship matches
--> IS Anderson (2) passed 1000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 31
--> JH Hampshire (2) passed 26500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 9
--> MD Marshall reached 250 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Derbyshire first innings
--> G Miller retired ill in the Derbyshire first innings having scored 17 (team score 128/3) - he returned when the score was 204/9





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive