Derbyshire v Surrey
John Player League 1982
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 1st August 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 56 runs
PointsDerbyshire 0; Surrey 4
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, J van Geloven

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
AR Butcherc Maher b Finney26      
GRJ Roopenot out74      
DM Smithc Moir b Finney10      
MA Lynchst Maher b Wood10      
*RDV Knightc Anderson b Wood31      
DJ Thomaslbw b Wood0      
+CJ Richardsb Newman5      
A Needhamc Kirsten b Oldham25      
KS Mackintoshdid not bat      
G Monkhousedid not bat      
IR Paynedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 7 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-43, 2-67, 3-90, 4-151, 5-152, 6-169, 7-205 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Newman8   0361--   48.004.50
Oldham8   1411--   48.005.12
Finney4   0222--   12.005.50
Kirsten4   0130--   -3.25
Moir8   3340--   -4.25
Wood8   0353--   16.004.38

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
KJ Barnettc Payne b Mackintosh12      
JG Wrightc Richards b Monkhouse19      
PN Kirstenb Payne43      
JH Hampshirec Richards b Monkhouse4      
*B Woodlbw b Payne29      
IS Andersonb Payne20      
RJ Finneyc Monkhouse b Knight7      
PG Newmanc Roope b Payne2      
+BJM Maherc Butcher b Payne0      
DG Moirc Butcher b Mackintosh0      
S Oldhamnot out4      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)9
Total(all out, 37.2 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-42, 4-108, 5-119, 6-140, 7-142, 8-142, 9-143, 10-149 (37.2 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Monkhouse8   0292--   24.003.62
Thomas4   0160--   -4.00
Mackintosh5   0152--   15.003.00
Needham6   0270--   -4.50
Knight8   0321--   48.004.00
Payne6.20215--   7.603.32

--> IR Payne achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 4-31)
--> IR Payne achieved his first five wickets in an innings in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive