Somerset v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1982
VenueRecreation Ground, Bath on 27th June 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 113 runs
PointsSomerset 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresDJ Constant, R Julian

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PW Denningst French b Hemmings71     
PM Roebuckc Bore b Hendrick41     
IVA Richardsb Hemmings15     
J Garnerc Bore b Hemmings12     
*BC Rosec Fell b Hemmings9     
NFM Popplewellb Hemmings0     
VJ Marksnot out14     
JW Lloydsnot out13     
+DJS Taylordid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
CH Dredgedid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 1 nb, 1 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 28 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-129, 3-143, 4-155, 5-155, 6-162
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Cooper8   1430---5.38
Bore3   0160---5.33
Hendrick5   1301--30.006.00
Saxelby6   0420---7.00
Hemmings6   0445--7.207.33

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanc Popplewell b Moseley4     
RT Robinsonrun out0     
*CEB Ricec Rose b Moseley32     
JD Birchc Dredge b Moseley16     
MA Fellc Popplewell b Moseley8     
+BN Frenchb Moseley0     
EE Hemmingsb Garner1     
K Saxelbynot out0     
KE Cooperb Garner0     
MK Boreb Garner0     
M Hendrickb Garner0     
Extras(10 lb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 19 overs)72
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-20, 3-58, 4-63, 5-64, 6-71, 7-72, 8-72, 9-72, 10-72 (19 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Garner6   364--9.001.00
Moseley8   0405--9.605.00
Dredge5   2150---3.00

--> The match was reduced to 28 overs per side
--> PM Roebuck passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> IVA Richards passed 7500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 7
--> J Garner passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> HR Moseley reached 300 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Nottinghamshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive