Northamptonshire v Lancashire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 22nd May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 8 wickets
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Lancashire 2
UmpiresWE Alley, Khalid Ibadulla
Man of the MatchBW Reidy

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cooklbw b Folley1     
W Larkinsc CH Lloyd b Croft7     
P Willeyc Hughes b Allott0     
AJ Lambb Croft63     
RG Williamsc Kennedy b Reidy14     
TJ Yardleylbw b Reidy5     
DS Steelec Wallwork b Reidy0     
+G Sharpc CH Lloyd b Reidy0     
Sarfraz Nawazc Wallwork b Allott5     
NA Mallendernot out0     
BJ Griffithsb Croft0     
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)7
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-25, 4-45, 5-55, 6-63, 7-65, 8-89, 9-102, 10-102 (37.5 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Allott8   2182--24.002.25
Folley9   3261--54.002.89
Reidy11   3274--16.502.45
D Lloyd2   030---1.50

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Kennedynot out43     
G Fowlerb Willey18     
D Lloydb Mallender4     
*CH Lloydnot out29     
I Cockbaindid not bat      
DP Hughesdid not bat      
BW Reidydid not bat      
I Folleydid not bat      
PJW Allottdid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
+MA Wallworkdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)11
Total(2 wickets, 36.1 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-51
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz7   1160---2.29
Griffiths9   2230---2.56
Willey11   2211--66.001.91
Mallender6   2171--36.002.83
Williams3   0130---4.33

--> I Folley made his debut in ListA matches
--> AJ Lamb passed 3000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 36
--> BW Reidy achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Northamptonshire innings (previous best was 3-22)
--> BW Reidy reached 50 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Northamptonshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive