Scotland v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1982 (Group B)
VenueTitwood, Glasgow on 15th May 1982 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 177 runs
PointsScotland 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresJ Birkenshaw, A Jepson
Man of the MatchW Larkins

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*G Cookc Kunderan b Henry11     
W Larkinslbw b Snodgrass126     
P Willeyc Warner b Goddard1     
AJ Lambrun out81     
RG Williamsnot out9     
TJ Yardleyb Loudon2     
DS Steelenot out5     
+G Sharpdid not bat      
Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
RM Carterdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(20 lb, 4 w)24
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-76, 3-229, 4-239, 5-246
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clark8   0400---5.00
Snodgrass10   0431--60.004.30
Loudon7   0321--42.004.57
Henry9   1411--54.004.56
Goddard11   3371--66.003.36
Johnston10   0420---4.20

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BK Kunderanlbw b Sarfraz Nawaz3     
+A Brownc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
CJ Warnerlbw b Carter17     
*RG Swanc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz3     
O Henryb Willey1     
RS Weirc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz31     
HGF Johnstonb Willey0     
WDG Loudonc Willey b Steele0     
DL Snodgrassc Yardley b Steele6     
GF Goddardc Cook b Steele14     
J Clarknot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)7
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)82
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-9, 3-13, 4-28, 5-28, 6-30, 7-33, 8-45, 9-82, 10-82 (39.2 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz9   1214--13.502.33
Griffiths4   050---1.25
Carter5   281--30.001.60
Willey11   5142--33.001.27

--> W Larkins passed his previous highest score of 111 in ListA matches
--> BK Kunderan made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RS Weir made his debut in ListA matches
--> GF Goddard equalled his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive