Nottinghamshire v Hampshire
John Player League 1982
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 9th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 15 runs
PointsNottinghamshire 0; Hampshire 4
UmpiresA Jepson, B Leadbeater
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), WR Thornley (Nottinghamshire)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CG Greenidgec French b Hendrick14     
JM Ricec Rice b Hadlee6     
NGC Cowleyc Bore b Hemmings8     
*TE Jestyc Randall b Illingworth79     
DR Turnerlbw b Bore18     
VP Terryc Hendrick b Illingworth0     
RE Haywardnot out30     
MD Marshallnot out30     
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
TM Tremlettdid not bat      
KSD Emerydid not bat      
Extras(15 lb, 1 w)16
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-25, 3-85, 4-118, 5-121, 6-142
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee8   3211--48.002.62
Bore8   0221--48.002.75
Hendrick8   1361--48.004.50
Hemmings8   0481--48.006.00
Illingworth8   1582--24.007.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SB Hassanc Parks b Jesty48     
DW Randallc Greenidge b Marshall6     
*CEB Ricec Parks b Tremlett23     
JD Birchc Tremlett b Jesty17     
RJ Hadleec Parks b Rice20     
RT Robinsonb Marshall24     
+BN Frenchc Cowley b Jesty1     
EE Hemmingsnot out23     
NJB Illingworthnot out8     
M Hendrickdid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 7 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-58, 3-95, 4-102, 5-124, 6-135, 7-168
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marshall8   1162--24.002.00
Emery7   0360---5.14
Tremlett8   0331--48.004.12
Cowley5   0260---5.20
Jesty8   0403--16.005.00
Rice4   0191--24.004.75

--> DR Turner passed 6500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive