Leicestershire v Derbyshire
John Player League 1982
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 9th May 1982 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire won by 67 runs
PointsLeicestershire 4; Derbyshire 0
UmpiresMJ Kitchen, PB Wight

Leicestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DI Gowerst Taylor b Oldham100     
NE Brierslbw b Newman49     
BF Davisonb Hacker53     
+MA Garnhamc Newman b Hacker10     
*RW Tolchardnot out2     
TJ Boonnot out6     
DA Wenlockdid not bat      
JF Steeledid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
K Higgsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)19
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)239
Fall of wickets:
1-140, 2-206, 3-226, 4-231
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hacker7   0382--21.005.43
Oldham8   0491--48.006.12
Wood7   0460---6.57
Miller8   0350---4.38
Newman8   0521--48.006.50

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Garnham b Parsons17     
JH Hampshirec Gower b Steele28     
PN Kirstenrun out22     
G Millerc Garnham b Steele19     
KJ Barnettc Boon b Steele18     
*B Woodc Garnham b Higgs22     
RJ Finneyc Gower b Steele5     
+RW Taylorc Boon b Taylor5     
PG Newmanc Garnham b Parsons9     
S Oldhamb Higgs6     
PJ Hackernot out6     
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 35.3 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-65, 3-79, 4-104, 5-117, 6-128, 7-144, 8-154, 9-162, 10-172 (35.3 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor7   0271--42.003.86
Higgs8   0352--24.004.38
Wenlock7   0380---5.43
Steele7   1244--10.503.43

--> The match was reduced to 38 overs per side
--> DI Gower passed 4000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 95
--> KJ Barnett passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 3
--> RJ Finney made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive