Transvaal v Natal
Datsun Shield 1981/82 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueNew Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg on 19th December 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 6 wickets
UmpiresDA Sansom, DD Schoof

Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BA Richardsrun out7     
CP Wilkinsc Fairclough b Rice66     
RM Bentleyb Radford11     
D Bestallc Cook b Hanley10     
*MJ Procterc Fairclough b Radford37     
NP Danielsc Pollock b Fairclough0     
+AJS Smithc Kourie b Radford10     
PB Cliftnot out18     
VAP van der Bijlc Pollock b Radford14     
KR Coopernot out30     
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 15 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-50, 3-67, 4-146, 5-147, 6-151, 7-167, 8-184
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rice11   0431--66.003.91
Fairclough11   0511--66.004.64
Kourie11   2170---1.55
Radford11   3254--16.502.27
Hanley11   0671--66.006.09

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cookc Smith b Daniels60     
HR Fotheringhamc Procter b Daniels44     
AI Kallicharrannot out70     
RG Pollockc Taylor b Cooper36     
KA McKenzielbw b Procter1     
*CEB Ricenot out15     
AJ Kouriedid not bat      
+RV Jenningsdid not bat      
NV Radforddid not bat      
J Faircloughdid not bat      
RW Hanleydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb)8
Total(4 wickets, 51.3 overs)234
Fall of wickets:
1-108, 2-109, 3-190, 4-197
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Taylor9   0380---4.22
van der Bijl9   0300---3.33
Procter9   1411--54.004.56
Cooper11   0501--66.004.55
Clift7   0410---5.86
Daniels6   1212--18.003.50

--> HR Fotheringham passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 42
--> AI Kallicharran passed 5000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 18
--> NV Radford achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Natal innings (previous best was 3-16)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive