West Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 1981/82 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th November 1981 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (West Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresRB Gupta, S Kishen
Close of play day 1East Zone (1) 237/5 (U Banerjee 7*, Jaiprakasham 0*)
Close of play day 2West Zone (1) 118/4 (Mankad 2*, Z Parkar 0*)
Close of play day 3West Zone (1) 321/7 (Shastri 105*, Ghavri 31*)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royc Z Parkar b Sandhu90     
K Dubeyc Vengsarkar b Sandhu1     
J Arun Lalc Sandhu b Shastri109  14- 
R Venkatramanlbw b Shastri5     
A Bhardwajc Z Parkar b Sandhu2     
U Banerjeec Gaekwad b Sandhu29     
A Jaiprakashamb Ghavri2     
+S Banerjeest Z Parkar b Parsana21     
*DR Doshic and b Shastri22     
Randhir Singhnot out10     
SK Porelc Ghavri b Shastri6     
Total(all out, 137 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-199, 3-217, 4-228, 5-230, 6-244, 7-278, 8-304, 9-314, 10-327 (137 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghavri18   6471--
Sandhu27   9504--
Parsana42   12861--
Shastri45   71034--
Mankad3   050--
Patil2   060--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc Arun Lal b Doshi42     
GA Parkarc Arun Lal b Doshi43     
*SM Gavaskarc Arun Lal b Randhir Singh23     
SM Patilc Venkatraman b Doshi2     
AV Mankadc Dubey b Randhir Singh13     
+Z Parkarc Dubey b Randhir Singh2     
DB Vengsarkarb Doshi108  8- 
RJ Shastrilbw b Porel134 39211- 
KD Ghavrirun out35     
BS Sandhuc S Banerjee b Randhir Singh8     
DD Parsananot out6     
Extras(7 b, 5 lb, 3 nb)15
Total(all out, 175 overs)431
Fall of wickets:
1-77, 2-114, 3-114, 4-118, 5-125, 6-136, 7-315, 8-395, 9-408, 10-431 (175 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Randhir Singh51   151474--
Porel19   5501--
Doshi73   191314--
Jaiprakasham31   3840--
U Banerjee1   040--

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Royb Sandhu16     
K Dubeyc Z Parkar b Shastri19     
J Arun Lalb Ghavri16     
R Venkatramanc Patil b Parsana27     
U Banerjeenot out23     
A Bhardwajc and b Parsana6     
A Jaiprakashamnot out16     
+S Banerjeedid not bat      
*DR Doshidid not bat      
Randhir Singhdid not bat      
SK Poreldid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)15
Total(5 wickets, 88 overs)138
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-44, 3-70, 4-92, 5-99
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ghavri13   3221--
Sandhu13   3241--
Parsana21   7242--
Shastri22   9371--
Gaekwad6   430--
Gavaskar5   0100--
Patil6   520--
Vengsarkar2   110--

--> P Roy (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 43
--> U Banerjee (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 24
--> DB Vengsarkar (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 14
--> RJ Shastri (1) passed his previous highest score of 80 in first-class matches
--> RJ Shastri (1) made his first century in first-class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive