Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire
National Westminster Bank Trophy 1981 (Quarter-Final)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 5th August 1981 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDerbyshire won by 23 runs
UmpiresBJ Meyer, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchPA Todd

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*B Woodc French b Rice5     
JG Wrightrun out42     
PN Kirstenc Rice b Hemmings38     
DS Steelelbw b Cooper12     
A Hillc French b Rice1     
KJ Barnettnot out29     
AJ Borringtonb Hadlee0     
+RW Taylorlbw b Bore12     
CJ Tunnicliffec Hassan b Cooper2     
PG Newmanlbw b Rice8     
S Oldhamrun out1     
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(all out, 59 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-77, 3-100, 4-106, 5-109, 6-113, 7-133, 8-140, 9-156, 10-164 (59 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee12   3281--72.002.33
Rice11   2353--22.003.18
Cooper12   0382--36.003.17
Bore12   2181--72.001.50
Hemmings12   2311--72.002.58

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddb Newman62     
NI Weightmanlbw b Newman1     
DW Randalllbw b Wood29     
SB Hassanc Steele b Wood0     
*CEB Riceb Steele1     
JD Birchc Tunnicliffe b Steele0     
RJ Hadleec Tunnicliffe b Oldham15     
+BN Frenchc and b Oldham15     
EE Hemmingslbw b Oldham4     
KE Cooperb Newman4     
MK Borenot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 50.4 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-75, 3-77, 4-80, 5-81, 6-102, 7-128, 8-135, 9-136, 10-141 (50.4 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oldham11   0293--22.002.64
Wood12   4222--36.001.83
Tunnicliffe7   3270---3.86
Steele12   4232--36.001.92
Kirsten2   080---4.00

--> AJ Borrington made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> NI Weightman made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> RW Taylor passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 2
--> MK Bore reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive