Nottinghamshire v Surrey
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Quarter-Final)
VenueTrent Bridge, Nottingham on 24th June 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultSurrey won by 47 runs
UmpiresR Aspinall, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchRDV Knight

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AR Butcherb Rice15     
GS Clintonc Randall b Hemmings48     
*RDV Knightc Hadlee b Cooper70     
MA Lynchc Robinson b Saxelby17     
DM Smithc Rice b Hadlee25     
DJ Thomasc Hadlee b Rice13     
Intikhab Alamnot out3     
ST Clarkec Todd b Hadlee0     
+GRJ Roopenot out2     
RD Jackmandid not bat      
PI Pocockdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 19 lb, 6 nb, 4 w)33
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-133, 3-168, 4-168, 5-216, 6-223, 7-224
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hadlee11   0372--33.003.36
Rice11   2322--33.002.91
Saxelby11   1341--66.003.09
Cooper11   1501--66.004.55
Hemmings11   3401--66.003.64

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PA Toddb Clarke4     
RT Robinsonb Clarke6     
DW Randallc Thomas b Jackman62     
SB Hassanc Roope b Thomas5     
*CEB Ricec Clinton b Knight27     
JD Birchlbw b Knight9     
RJ Hadleec Clinton b Jackman30     
+BN Frenchc Roope b Jackman16     
EE Hemmingsrun out0     
K Saxelbyc Smith b Jackman1     
KE Coopernot out1     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)18
Total(all out, 49.4 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-17, 3-40, 4-107, 5-123, 6-138, 7-172, 8-173, 9-178, 10-179 (49.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Clarke8   3262--24.003.25
Thomas6   0291--36.004.83
Intikhab Alam4   0160---4.00
Knight11   0362--33.003.27
Pocock11   1300---2.73

--> CEB Rice reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings
--> RJ Hadlee reached 150 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Surrey innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive