Derbyshire v Scotland
Benson and Hedges Cup 1981 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 19th May 1981 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 2; Scotland 0
UmpiresB Leadbeater, J van Geloven
ScorersF Page, F Smith
Man of the MatchM Hendrick

Scotland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WR Scarffb Miller2176822-27.63
TB Racionzerc Miller b Hendrick32224--13.64
*RG Swanc Miller b Hendrick232--66.67
+A Brownc Wright b Steele112730-140.74
CJ Warnerlbw b Steele1952481-36.54
WA Donaldc Taylor b Hendrick94747--19.15
HGF Johnstonc and b Tunnicliffe1127371-40.74
JE Kerlbw b Tunnicliffe21824--11.11
GF Goddardb Newman1813--12.50
F Robertsonnot out610191-60.00
J Clarklbw b Hendrick112215--50.00
Extras(1 w)1
Total(all out, 50.3 overs)97
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Racionzer), 2-7 (Swan), 3-23 (Brown), 4-40 (Scarff), 5-57 (Warner), 6-68 (Donald), 7-78 (Johnston), 8-79 (Ker), 9-79 (Goddard), 10-97 (Clark, 50.3 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe11   4192--33.001.73
Miller11   3201--66.001.82
Steele7   372--21.001.00
Kirsten6   0180---3.00
Newman5   21411-30.002.80

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Warner b Goddard4751636-92.16
B Woodnot out32981002132.65
PN Kirstenb Goddard5661-83.33
DS Steelest Brown b Scarff1120141-55.00
*G Millernot out31614--18.75
KJ Barnettdid not bat      
A Hilldid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, 32.2 overs)98
Fall of wickets:
1-59 (Wright), 2-67 (Kirsten), 3-89 (Steele)
Scotland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Robertson4   1150---3.75
Ker3   0120---4.00
Goddard8   0342--24.004.25
Scarff8   3171--48.002.12

--> WR Scarff passed his previous highest score of 14 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive