Duronto Rajshahi v Sylhet Royals
Bangladesh Premier League 2011/12
VenueShere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur on 24th February 2012 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSylhet Royals won the toss and decided to field
ResultSylhet Royals won by 9 wickets
PointsDuronto Rajshahi 0; Sylhet Royals 2
UmpiresAnisur Rahman, JW Lloyds (England)
TV umpireNadir Shah
RefereeRaqibul Hasan
ScorersRazib Ahmed, Sajjad Hossain
Reserve UmpireMahfuzur Rahman
Man of the MatchSohail Tanvir
Ball-by-ballInnings 1, Innings 2

Duronto Rajshahi inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahzaib Hasanc Sohail Tanvir b Noor Hossain5446697-117.39
Junaid Siddiqueb Sohail Tanvir013--0.00
MN Samuelsc Trego b Abul Hasan610161-60.00
*+Mushfiqur Rahimlbw b Abul Hasan054--0.00
Khalid Latifrun out (Shuvagata Hom)1419341-73.68
Abdul Razzaqc Noor Hossain b Sohail Tanvir2117221-123.53
Sabbir Rahmanb Sohail Tanvir6814--75.00
Mukhtar Alic and b Abul Hasan126--50.00
Mohammad Samib Sohail Tanvir9682-150.00
Monir Hossainnot out335--100.00
Saqlain Sajibnot out432--133.33
Extras(2 lb, 4 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 96 minutes, 20 overs)124
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Junaid Siddique, 0.3 ov), 2-24 (Samuels, 4.1 ov), 3-25 (Mushfiqur Rahim, 4.6 ov), 4-74 (Khalid Latif, 12.2 ov), 5-86 (Shahzaib Hasan, 14.4 ov), 6-107 (Abdul Razzaq, 17.3 ov), 7-107 (Sabbir Rahman, 17.4 ov), 8-117 (Mukhtar Ali, 18.5 ov), 9-119 (Mohammad Sami, 19.2 ov)
Sylhet Royals bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sohail Tanvir4   01341-6.003.25
Trego2   0210---10.50
Nabil Samad4   0260---6.50
Abul Hasan4   03032-8.007.50
Styris2   090---4.50
Noor Hossain4   02311-24.005.75

Sylhet Royals inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+Kamran Akmalnot out72516873141.18
PD Tregoc Mohammad Sami b Saqlain Sajib2423283-104.35
TL Maynardnot out2225401-88.00
SB Styrisdid not bat      
Shuvagata Homdid not bat      
Sohail Tanvirdid not bat      
Nadif Chowdhurydid not bat      
Nabil Samaddid not bat      
Noor Hossaindid not bat      
*Alok Kapalidid not bat      
Abul Hasandid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(1 wicket, 68 minutes, 16.3 overs)125
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Trego, 7.2 ov)
Duronto Rajshahi bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Sami3   02902--9.67
Monir Hossain4   02301--5.75
Abdul Razzaq1   0120---12.00
Saqlain Sajib4   0221--24.005.50
Mukhtar Ali1   0120---12.00
Sabbir Rahman1   040---4.00

--> Duronto Rajshahi powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (34/3)
--> Sylhet Royals powerplay 1: overs 1 to 6 (45/0)
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 50 in 8.4 overs, 43 minutes
--> Duronto Rajshahi innings: 100 in 16.5 overs, 78 minutes
--> Sylhet Royals innings: 50 in 7.1 overs, 26 minutes
--> Sylhet Royals innings: 100 in 13.3 overs, 55 minutes
--> Shahzaib Hasan 50 in 41 balls with 7 fours
--> Kamran Akmal 50 in 36 balls, 50 minutes with 5 fours and 3 sixes
--> TL Maynard passed 1000 runs in twenty20 matches when he reached 12
--> Abul Hasan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed MN Samuels in the Duronto Rajshahi innings (previous best was 0-20)

Kamran Akmal (22) and PD Trego (24) added 50 in 43 balls for the Sylhet Royals 1st wicket
Kamran Akmal (36) and TL Maynard (14) added 50 in 40 balls for the Sylhet Royals 2nd wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive