Folkestone v Orpington
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League First Division 2012
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 28th July 2012 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossOrpington won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsFolkestone 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3); Orpington 11 (Batting 4, Bowling 1)
UmpiresS Chilmaid, PJ Higgins
ScorersB Clark, K Freeman

Orpington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
O Yousufc Bray b Bernard3757 4- 
A Wattsc Graham b Bernard1767 1- 
+S Dandeniyab Waingankar4957 2- 
S Clarksonc Bernard b Bray1137 -- 
D Robinsonc T Payne b Waingankar3335 31 
R de Melc Bernard b Waingankar3220 11 
P Shawb Bernard2015 11 
B Clarksonnot out1710 2- 
*P Schmidtb Waingankar26 -- 
S Ingramnot out63 1- 
S Stuartdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)20
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Watts), 2-64 (Yousuf), 3-105 (S Clarkson), 4-158 (Dandeniya), 5-167 (Robinson), 6-204 (de Mel), 7-219 (Shaw), 8-238 (Schmidt)
Folkestone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
J Payne6   0250-4
Waingankar15   16942-
Bernard11   0623-3
Goodsell7   1170--
Hall6   0310--
Bray5   0291--

Folkestone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Paynelbw b Schmidt2480 2- 
J Dawesc de Mel b Schmidt4493 5- 
HB Waingankarnot out6068 7- 
*AR Brayc S Clarkson b Schmidt1015 -- 
S Grahamnot out3044 3- 
+B Sharrockdid not bat      
N Smithdid not bat      
B Goodselldid not bat      
J Paynedid not bat      
H Bernarddid not bat      
R Halldid not bat      
Extras(9 b, 3 lb, 9 w)21
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (T Payne), 2-92 (Dawes), 3-109 (Bray)
Orpington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stuart10   33601-
B Clarkson9   32701-
Ingram4   01802-
Schmidt15   1403--
S Clarkson10   1360--
de Mel1   0130--
Watts1   070--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive