Hampshire v Middlesex
John Player League 1980
VenueDean Park, Bournemouth on 7th September 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHampshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 5 wickets
PointsHampshire 0; Middlesex 4
UmpiresDJ Constant, AGT Whitehead
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), HPH Sharp (Middlesex)

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Turnerb Selvey0     
CL Smithc Edmonds b Daniel66     
MCJ Nicholasc Brearley b Emburey27     
TE Jestyb Edmonds3     
NGC Cowleyb Selvey29     
VP Terryb van der Bijl19     
TM Tremlettnot out17     
K Stevensonb van der Bijl0     
*NEJ Pococknot out4     
+RJ Parksdid not bat      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 9 lb, 4 w)16
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)181
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-48, 3-59, 4-121, 5-141, 6-177, 7-177
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van der Bijl8   0352--24.004.38
Selvey8   0272--24.003.38
Emburey8   0331--48.004.12
Edmonds8   1231--48.002.88
Daniel8   0471--48.005.88

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyc Nicholas b Tremlett50     
CT Radleyb Malone6     
GD Barlowst Parks b Jesty17     
RO Butcherc Terry b Tremlett46     
MW Gattingnot out24     
VAP van der Bijlc Turner b Jesty0     
PH Edmondsnot out31     
+PR Downtondid not bat      
JE Embureydid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 1 w)11
Total(5 wickets, 38.4 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-49, 3-117, 4-135, 5-141
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stevenson8   0190---2.38
Malone7   1261--42.003.71
Cowley8   1260---3.25
Tremlett8   0452--24.005.62

--> CL Smith passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> RO Butcher passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 34
--> MWW Selvey reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive