Worcestershire v Kent
John Player League 1980
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 31st August 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWorcestershire won by 4 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 4; Kent 0
UmpiresDJ Dennis, BJ Meyer

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MR Bensonb Gifford29     
GW Johnsonrun out24     
CJ Tavaréb Cumbes5     
CS Cowdreyc Henderson b Hemsley14     
*AGE Ealhamb Alleyne27     
JN Shepherdc Neale b Alleyne14     
+APE Knottc Fisher b Pridgeon2     
NJ Kempb Gifford3     
RW Hillsnot out6     
DL Underwoodnot out1     
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-57, 2-57, 3-72, 4-79, 5-108, 6-110, 7-129, 8-137
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alleyne8   1242--24.003.00
Pridgeon8   0261--48.003.25
Hemsley8   0351--48.004.38
Cumbes8   1221--48.002.75
Gifford8   2182--24.002.25

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Ormrodc Knott b Underwood6     
GM Turnerc Underwood b Jarvis21     
Younis Ahmedc Cowdrey b Kemp2     
SP Hendersonst Knott b Johnson8     
PA Nealec Tavaré b Johnson22     
EJO Hemsleynot out33     
HL Alleynec Shepherd b Underwood32     
*N Giffordnot out6     
+PB Fisherdid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
J Cumbesdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 11 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(6 wickets, 39.1 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-29, 3-29, 4-62, 5-69, 6-132
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jarvis7   0331--42.004.71
Shepherd4   170---1.75
Kemp8   1171--48.002.12
Underwood8   0312--24.003.88
Hills5   0210---4.20

--> RW Hills made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> PB Fisher made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> MR Benson passed his previous highest score of 10 in ListA matches
--> HL Alleyne passed his previous highest score of 19 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive