Middlesex v Kent
John Player League 1980
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 27th July 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 13 runs
PointsMiddlesex 0; Kent 4
UmpiresHD Bird, C Cook

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RA Woolmerc Slack b Maru52     
GW Johnsonc Gould b van der Bijl39     
CJ Tavaréb Maru5     
+D Nichollsb Tomlins5     
Asif Iqbalc Brearley b Daniel3     
*AGE Ealhamnot out46     
CS Cowdreynot out18     
JN Shepherddid not bat      
DL Underwooddid not bat      
GD Spelmandid not bat      
KBS Jarvisdid not bat      
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-61, 2-68, 3-93, 4-101, 5-111
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Selvey8   0360---4.50
van der Bijl8   1241--48.003.00
Tomlins8   1341--48.004.25
Maru8   0412--24.005.12
Daniel8   1331--48.004.12

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JM Brearleyc Shepherd b Jarvis10     
CT Radleyc Underwood b Shepherd19     
GD Barlowb Underwood25     
RO Butcherc Nicholls b Asif Iqbal1     
+IJ Gouldb Underwood17     
WN Slackc Ealham b Johnson10     
VAP van der Bijlc Nicholls b Jarvis47     
MWW Selveyst Nicholls b Johnson1     
KP Tomlinsst Nicholls b Johnson0     
WW Danielc Ealham b Johnson14     
RJ Marunot out3     
Extras(7 b, 7 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(all out, 38.4 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-36, 3-37, 4-78, 5-81, 6-95, 7-97, 8-97, 9-119, 10-164 (38.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Spelman7   0270---3.86
Shepherd5   0151--30.003.00
Asif Iqbal5   1191--30.003.80
Underwood8   3352--24.004.38
Johnson7   1264--10.503.71

--> RJ Maru made his debut in ListA matches
--> GD Spelman made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> VAP van der Bijl passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive