Leicestershire v Glamorgan
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 19th, 21st, 22nd July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 3 (Bowling 3); Glamorgan 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresA Jepson, TW Spencer
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Leicestershire (1) 38/1 (Steele 8*, Balderstone 18*)

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesst Tolchard b Steele93      
JA Hopkinsc Balderstone b Parsons13      
RC Ontongb Cook27      
Javed Miandadc Tolchard b Cook16      
NG Featherstonec Cook b Taylor24      
MJ Llewellync Tolchard b Steele1      
*MA Nashc Tolchard b Steele0      
+EW Jonesc Parsons b Steele21      
BJ Lloydnot out3      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)11
Total(8 wickets, declared, 94.1 overs)209
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-86, 3-105, 4-160, 5-173, 6-173, 7-202, 8-209 (94.1 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor14   2391--
Parsons16   8251--
Clift14   4330--
Cook19   5382--
Birkenshaw15   5370--

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Steelenot out8      
DI Gowerlbw b Nash7      
JC Balderstonenot out18      
NE Briersdid not bat      
*BF Davisondid not bat      
+RW Tolcharddid not bat      
J Birkenshawdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
PB Cliftdid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 1 w)5
Total(1 wicket, declared, 12 overs)38
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Gower)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash6   3161--
AA Jones3   0130--
Mack3   240--

Glamorgan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
A Jonesnot out71      
JA Hopkinsst Tolchard b Steele48      
Javed Miandadnot out10      
RC Ontongdid not bat      
NG Featherstonedid not bat      
MJ Llewellyndid not bat      
*MA Nashdid not bat      
+EW Jonesdid not bat      
BJ Lloyddid not bat      
AJ Mackdid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)6
Total(1 wicket, declared, 38 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-123 (Hopkins)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor6   0240--
Clift13   5290--
Cook9   1410--
Steele6   3131--
Balderstone4   0220--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JF Steelec Lloyd b Mack35      
JC Balderstoneb AA Jones74      
DI Gowerb Mack0      
NE Brierslbw b Javed Miandad24      
*BF Davisonc EW Jones b Ontong10      
+RW Tolchardb AA Jones13      
J Birkenshawc Nash b Javed Miandad12      
GJ Parsonsnot out25      
PB Cliftlbw b AA Jones4      
NGB Cooknot out5      
LB Taylordid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)15
Total(8 wickets, 69.5 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-54, 2-58, 3-122, 4-149, 5-156, 6-182, 7-182, 8-192
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nash12   4260--
AA Jones18.56643--
Mack6   1242--
Ontong13   3351--
Lloyd10   5280--
Javed Miandad10   3252--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs
--> GJ Parsons (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> GJ Parsons (2) passed his previous highest score of 17 in County Championship matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive