Derbyshire v Hampshire
Gillette Cup 1980 (2nd Round)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 16th July 1980 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresC Cook, AGT Whitehead
ScorersC Beardmore (Derbyshire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchTE Jesty

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
B Woodc Stephenson b Graf49     
JG Wrightb Graf12     
PN Kirstenc Stephenson b Stevenson29     
DS Steeleb Malone17     
KJ Barnettlbw b Graf0     
*G Millerc Nicholas b Stevenson58     
IS Andersonb Malone6     
J Waltersnot out21     
CJ Tunnicliffec Malone b Stevenson1     
+RW Taylornot out0     
S Oldhamdid not bat      
Extras(16 lb, 6 w)22
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-99, 3-107, 4-108, 5-136, 6-147, 7-209, 8-212
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Graf12   3443--24.003.67
Stevenson12   1463--24.003.83
Malone12   4402--36.003.33
Jesty12   3290---2.42
Tremlett12   1340---2.83

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TM Tremlettc Miller b Tunnicliffe3     
CL Smithc Steele b Oldham3     
MCJ Nicholasc Steele b Walters9     
TE Jestyc Anderson b Oldham118     
DR Turnerc Kirsten b Wood2     
*NEJ Pococknot out73     
NGC Cowleyrun out3     
+GR Stephensonnot out0     
SF Grafdid not bat      
K Stevensondid not bat      
SJ Malonedid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(6 wickets, 57.5 overs)216
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-7, 3-50, 4-61, 5-202, 6-212
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe12   1371--72.003.08
Wood12   1381--72.003.17
Walters10   0361--60.003.60
Miller6   0240---4.00
Steele6   0270---4.50

--> TE Jesty passed his previous highest score of 107 in ListA matches
--> NEJ Pocock passed his previous highest score of 53 in ListA matches
--> NEJ Pocock passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 70





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive