Derbyshire v Somerset
John Player League 1980
VenueQueen's Park, Chesterfield on 13th July 1980 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 7 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 4; Somerset 0
UmpiresC Cook, J van Geloven

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SM Gavaskarc Tunnicliffe b Steele14      
+DJS Taylorb Hendrick32      
PW Denningc Hendrick b Oldham25      
PM Roebuckc Barnett b Steele22      
*VJ Marksc Kirsten b Steele4      
D Breakwellb Hendrick19      
PA Slocombec Taylor b Tunnicliffe8      
NFM Popplewellc and b Hendrick11      
CH Dredgenot out2      
KF Jenningsdid not bat      
HR Moseleydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)13
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-73, 3-80, 4-106, 5-107, 6-124, 7-147, 8-150 (40 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe8   0321--   48.004.00
Oldham8   1271--   48.003.38
Steele8   1323--   16.004.00
Wood8   2220--   -2.75
Hendrick8   1243--   16.003.00

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
*G Millerc Popplewell b Dredge84      
JG Wrightb Dredge2      
PN Kirstenb Moseley4      
DS Steelenot out48      
KJ Barnettnot out4      
B Wooddid not bat      
J Waltersdid not bat      
+RW Taylordid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
S Oldhamdid not bat      
M Hendrickdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 2 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 37 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-18, 3-134
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Moseley8   0281--   48.003.50
Dredge8   0292--   24.003.62
Popplewell5   0210--   -4.20
Marks7   0250--   -3.57
Jennings6   1220--   -3.67
Breakwell3   0170--   -5.67

--> G Miller passed his previous highest score of 75 in ListA matches
--> CH Dredge reached 100 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Derbyshire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive