Hampshire v Yorkshire
Schweppes County Championship 1980
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 28th, 30th June, 1st July 1980 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsHampshire 3 (Batting 1, Bowling 2); Yorkshire 6 (Batting 3, Bowling 3)
UmpiresC Cook, DGL Evans
ScorersVH Isaacs (Hampshire), EI Lester (Yorkshire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Yorkshire (1) 263/6 (Carrick 29*, Bairstow 10*)

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Boycottlbw b Graf4      
RG Lumbc Pocock b Stevenson13      
CWJ Atheyc Nicholas b Tremlett71      
*JH Hampshirec Stephenson b Stevenson74      
JD Lovec Stevenson b Southern37      
P Carricknot out29      
GB Stevensonc Tremlett b Southern13      
+DL Bairstownot out10      
CM Olddid not bat      
A Sidebottomdid not bat      
GA Copedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)12
Total(6 wickets, declared, 81 overs)263
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-61, 3-105, 4-197, 5-215, 6-229
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Graf19   6511--
Stevenson26   8662--
Jesty14   2580--
Tremlett11   4251--
Southern9   1492--
Nicholas2   020--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TM Tremlettb Cope33      
CL Smithc Carrick b Old3      
MCJ Nicholasc Old b Carrick4      
TE Jestyc Athey b Cope1      
DR Turnerc Boycott b Cope44      
*NEJ Pocockc Old b Carrick10      
NGC Cowleyc Old b Carrick26      
SF Grafc Bairstow b Cope7      
+GR Stephensonnot out29      
JW Southernnot out0      
K Stevensondid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 4 lb)9
Total(8 wickets, declared, 81.5 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-17, 3-18, 4-58, 5-75, 6-118, 7-127, 8-137
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Old5   351--
Stevenson7   1120--
Cope36   17694--
Athey1   040--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive