Yorkshire v Northamptonshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1980 (Group B)
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 22nd May 1980 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossYorkshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 2 runs
PointsYorkshire 0; Northamptonshire 2
UmpiresTW Spencer, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchRG Williams

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Cookc Lumb b Ramage16     
W Larkinsc Sidebottom b Old19     
RG Williamsc Athey b Cooper83     
AJ Lambb Cooper29     
P Willeyc Bairstow b Sidebottom23     
TJ Yardleyb Old11     
*PJ Wattsc Bairstow b Stevenson9     
+G Sharpc Bairstow b Stevenson2     
Sarfraz Nawaznot out2     
TM Lambb Stevenson1     
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 3 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-49, 3-148, 4-149, 5-190, 6-194, 7-202, 8-203, 9-205 (55 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old11   4382--33.003.45
Stevenson11   4133--22.001.18
Sidebottom11   0481--66.004.36
Boycott7   1230---3.29
Cooper11   0542--33.004.91
Ramage4   1191--24.004.75

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
G Boycottc Sharp b Sarfraz Nawaz0     
RG Lumbc Watts b Griffiths90     
CWJ Atheyrun out29     
K Sharpb Watts0     
*JH Hampshirec and b Watts8     
+DL Bairstowc Williams b Griffiths27     
CM Oldc AJ Lamb b TM Lamb17     
GB Stevensonb Sarfraz Nawaz5     
A Sidebottomnot out15     
HP Coopernot out2     
A Ramagedid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 1 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-61, 3-63, 4-86, 5-134, 6-168, 7-179, 8-193
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz11   2352--33.003.18
Griffiths11   2232--33.002.09
TM Lamb9   3371--54.004.11
Larkins3   0190---6.33
Willey11   0290---2.64
Watts10   0502--30.005.00

--> RG Williams passed his previous highest score of 65 in ListA matches
--> DL Bairstow passed 2000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive