Denton West v Flowery Field
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2012
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 28th July 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenton West won by 71 runs (Lancashire League adjusted target) (winning draw to Denton West)
PointsDenton West 4; Flowery Field 0
UmpiresRR Buckley, JA Walton

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GRC Seniorc Milner b Middleton1129 2-37.93
AP O'Briennot out137148 20292.57
JD Barnettc Harvey b Oddy09 --0.00
MP Berrylbw b Oddy02 --0.00
J McAllisterb Milner2770 4-38.57
*GL Bullocknot out5648 42116.67
M Burtondid not bat      
DH Morrelldid not bat      
+JN Williamsdid not bat      
JH Williamsdid not bat      
M Murphydid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 7 w, 5 pen)25
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Senior), 2-23 (Barnett), 3-24 (Berry), 4-105 (McAllister)
Flowery Field bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Oddy16   37621348.004.75
Middleton10   2371--60.003.70
Eyre sr12   15706--4.75
Milner12   0721-172.006.00

Flowery Field inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
K Akramb Morrell1612 2-133.33
S Couldingc Murphy b Morrell513 1-38.46
N Mistryb JH Williams03 --0.00
D Dickinnot out3648 3275.00
I Zamanlbw b Barnett1254 1-22.22
D Eyre jrnot out2  -- 
+P Harveydid not bat      
L Milnerdid not bat      
*D Eyre srdid not bat      
SC Oddy (Pro)did not bat      
G Middletondid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 10 w)12
Total(4 wickets, 23.4 overs)83
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Akram), 2-22 (Mistry), 3-22 (Coulding), 4-79 (Zaman)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Morrell8   22721-24.003.38
JH Williams7   13114-42.004.43
Barnett4   1101--24.002.50

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> When play was halted Flowery Field needed to have scored 155 runs to win
--> GL Bullock 50 in 43 balls

Denton West target was 155 runs in 23 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive