Denton West v Roe Green
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2012
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 5th May 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to field
ResultRoe Green won by 37 runs
PointsDenton West 0; Roe Green 5
UmpiresA Naylor, B Stringer

Roe Green inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+J Birchc Melling b Morrell2349 5-46.94
J Kenyonc JN Williams b Morrell2043 4-46.51
L Norrisb Morrell718 1-38.89
P Westc and b Turner1213 3-92.31
M Williamsb Murphy1524 1-62.50
*A Williamsrun out00 --0.00
J Stephenslbw b Turner2051 2-39.22
CI Jonesc McAllister b Morrell4751 2392.16
SP Erringtonst JN Williams b Murphy317 --17.65
G Williamsc Bullock b Murphy02 --0.00
A Hough (Pro)not out1236 1-33.33
Extras(8 lb, 15 w)23
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Kenyon), 2-59 (Birch), 3-75 (Norris), 4-77 (West), 5-77 (A Williams), 6-105 (M Williams), 7-123 (Stephens), 8-136 (Errington), 9-136 (G Williams), 10-182 (Jones, 48.1 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
JH Williams8   14204--5.25
Turner16   25123-48.003.19
Murphy7   04032-14.005.71

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
D Gandyc Norris b Hough1738 1-44.74
J McAllisterb Hough48104 7-46.15
JD Barnettlbw b Hough3245 3271.11
P Turnerc Birch b Hough39 --33.33
AP O'Brienrun out11 --100.00
LK Mellingb G Williams319 --15.79
*GL Bullockb G Williams315 --20.00
DH Morrellc G Williams b Hough932 1-28.12
+JN Williamsb G Williams04 --0.00
JH Williamsb Hough49 --44.44
M Murphynot out014 --0.00
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 12 w)25
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)145
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Gandy), 2-99 (Barnett), 3-104 (Turner), 4-105 (O'Brien), 5-120 (Melling), 6-124 (McAllister), 7-130 (Bullock), 8-130 (JN Williams), 9-137 (JH Williams), 10-145 (Morrell, 49.3 ov)
Roe Green bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
G Williams16   24331-32.002.69
Jones7   03902--5.57
M Williams2   01002--5.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive