Denmark v Hong Kong
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2011/12 (Group A)
VenueICC Cricket Academy Ground, Dubai on 18th March 2012 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossHong Kong won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHong Kong won by 35 runs
PointsDenmark 0; Hong Kong 2
UmpiresS Asnani (India), JD Cloete (South Africa)
RefereeGF Labrooy (Sri Lanka)
Reserve UmpireJS Wilson (West Indies)
Man of the MatchIrfan Ahmed

Hong Kong inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Irfan Ahmednot out9160 102151.67
Babar Hayatst Klokker b Chawla2826 3-107.69
*JJ Atkinsonb Chawla3121 41147.62
Munir Darlbw b Chawla02 --0.00
Nizakat Khanb Anjum159 11166.67
Aizaz Khanrun out (Kamran Mahmood)01 --0.00
+Waqas Barkatnot out11 --100.00
JPR Lamsamdid not bat      
CK Krugerdid not bat      
MC Tuckerdid not bat      
KD Shahdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 3 w)4
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-76 (Babar Hayat, 9.4 ov), 2-125 (Atkinson, 15.1 ov), 3-125 (Munir Dar, 15.3 ov), 4-150 (Nizakat Khan, 18.2 ov), 5-150 (Aizaz Khan, 18.3 ov)
Denmark bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bashir Shah3   02402--8.00
Anjum4   0341--24.008.50
Basit Javed3   0250---8.33
Pedersen2   0300---15.00
Aftab Ahmed4   03701--9.25
Chawla4   0193--8.004.75

Denmark inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shehzad Ahmedc Babar Hayat b Tucker02 --0.00
Kamran Mahmoodc Nizakat Khan b Irfan Ahmed2526 4-96.15
Aftab Ahmedlbw b Shah3931 4-125.81
+FA Klokkerb Shah2722 3-122.73
JEA Monizc Irfan Ahmed b Shah13 --33.33
Rizwan Mahmoodb Nizakat Khan03 --0.00
*MR Pedersenst Waqas Barkat b Shah1012 1-83.33
AB Chawlab Munir Dar57 --71.43
Basit Javednot out117 --157.14
SAN Anjumc Nizakat Khan b Munir Dar13 --33.33
Bashir Shahnot out34 --75.00
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 w)13
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)135
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Shehzad Ahmed, 0.4 ov), 2-55 (Kamran Mahmood, 7.1 ov), 3-93 (Aftab Ahmed, 12.1 ov), 4-95 (Moniz, 12.5 ov), 5-95 (Rizwan Mahmood, 13.3 ov), 6-113 (Klokker, 16.1 ov), 7-116 (Pedersen, 16.5 ov), 8-126 (Chawla, 18.1 ov), 9-128 (Anjum, 18.5 ov)
Hong Kong bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tucker3   0211--18.007.00
Munir Dar3   0182--9.006.00
Aizaz Khan3   0230---7.67
Irfan Ahmed3   02112-18.007.00
Nizakat Khan4   0201--24.005.00
Shah4   0214--6.005.25

--> Shehzad Ahmed made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> Irfan Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 50 in twenty20 matches
--> Kamran Mahmood equalled his previous highest score of 25 in twenty20 matches
--> Aftab Ahmed passed his previous highest score of 20 in twenty20 matches
--> Basit Javed equalled his previous highest score of 11 in twenty20 matches
--> AB Chawla achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches when he dismissed Munir Dar in the Hong Kong innings (previous best was 2-36)
--> KD Shah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in twenty20 matches in the Denmark innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive