Cumberland v Wiltshire
MCCA Trophy 2012 (Final)
VenueSir Paul Getty's Ground, Wormsley on 29th, 30th August 2012 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCumberland won the toss and decided to field
ResultCumberland won by 7 wickets
UmpiresGI Callaway, CM Watts
RefereePJ Caley
ScorersG Minshaw (Cumberland), S Rice (Wiltshire)
Close of play day 1Wiltshire 142/8 (Morrison 26*, Gardner 0*; 36 overs)
Man of the MatchCA Thompson

Wiltshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ER Kilbeelbw b Hindmarch816 1-50.00
JR Levittc Pratt b Williams2844 4-63.64
+SFG Bullenb Hindmarch217 --11.76
*JJ Breetb Williams2225 3-88.00
HJ Langfordb Thompson516 --31.25
AA Morrisonlbw b Bulcock5974 6279.73
TB Bowlerc Pratt b Thompson01 --0.00
OJ Alsopc Pratt b Thompson01 --0.00
Tahir Afridic Pratt b Bulcock2543 3-58.14
BJ Gardnerb Bulcock229 --6.90
MR Bhattnot out29 --22.22
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 21 w)31
Total(all out, 45.4 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Kilbee), 2-43 (Bullen), 3-65 (Levitt), 4-83 (Breet), 5-90 (Langford), 6-90 (Bowler), 7-91 (Alsop), 8-131 (Tahir Afridi), 9-156 (Gardner), 10-184 (Morrison, 45.4 ov)
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hindmarch9   23928-27.004.33
Gleeson10   14905--4.90
Williams9   12322-27.002.56
Thompson10   14033220.004.00

Cumberland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JA Lowerun out (Tahir Afridi)46 1-66.67
JR Tolleylbw b Bowler6778 9185.90
JWR Milesc Breet b Gardner4161 5167.21
*+GJ Prattnot out2424 2-100.00
LS Livingstonenot out1629 2-55.17
AN Atkinsondid not bat      
CA Thompsondid not bat      
CD Williamsdid not bat      
PR Hindmarchdid not bat      
T Bulcockdid not bat      
RJ Gleesondid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 4 nb, 27 w)34
Total(3 wickets, 32.4 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Lowe), 2-119 (Miles), 3-149 (Tolley)
Wiltshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gardner6   040110-36.006.67
Tahir Afridi6   036012-6.00
Morrison2   025032-12.50
Alsop4   1140---3.50
Bhatt10   13802--3.80

--> The match was scheduled for one day but extended to two.
--> OJ Alsop made his last appearance in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> AA Morrison passed his previous highest score of 26 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> Tahir Afridi passed his previous highest score of 15 in Minor Counties Trophy matches
--> CA Thompson took a hat-trick in the Wiltshire innings (Langford, Bowler, Alsop)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive