Northamptonshire v Nottinghamshire
John Player League 1979
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 19th August 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNorthamptonshire won by 6 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 4; Nottinghamshire 0
UmpiresKE Palmer, PB Wight

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
P Willeyc Tunnicliffe b Bore57      
W Larkinsc Hassan b Rice17      
AJ Lambb Hemmings2      
G Cookc Hemmings b Tunnicliffe28      
RG Williamsb Watson5      
TJ Yardleynot out24      
+G Sharpnot out9      
*PJ Wattsdid not bat      
Sarfraz Nawazdid not bat      
TM Lambdid not bat      
BJ Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 1 w)8
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-50, 3-104, 4-107, 5-127
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watson8   0381--   48.004.75
Cooper4   0150--   -3.75
Hemmings8   1221--   48.002.75
Rice8   1271--   48.003.38
Bore8   1231--   48.002.88
Tunnicliffe4   1171--   24.004.25

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PA Toddc Williams b Willey21      
MJ Harrisc and b TM Lamb16      
*CEB Ricec Yardley b TM Lamb0      
SB Hassanc Larkins b TM Lamb5      
JD Birchrun out4      
+BN Frenchc Williams b TM Lamb5      
HT Tunnicliffec Cook b TM Lamb2      
EE Hemmingsnot out43      
WK Watsonb Willey1      
KE Cooperb Watts12      
MK Borenot out28      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 2 w)7
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)144
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-37, 3-43, 4-49, 5-51, 6-57, 7-57, 8-63, 9-94
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   0390--   -4.88
Griffiths8   2260--   -3.25
TM Lamb8   2135--   9.601.62
Willey8   1152--   24.001.88
Williams4   1220--   -5.50
Watts4   0221--   24.005.50

--> MK Bore passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> TM Lamb achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Nottinghamshire innings (previous best was 5-44)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive