Northamptonshire v Warwickshire
John Player League 1979
VenueCounty Ground, Northampton on 5th August 1979 (40-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNorthamptonshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWarwickshire won by 6 runs
PointsNorthamptonshire 0; Warwickshire 4
UmpiresWL Budd, JG Langridge

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Amissc Larkins b Willey77     
AI Kallicharranb Willey89     
*J Whitehouseb Sarfraz Nawaz42     
GW Humpagec Larkins b Griffiths31     
+C Maynardc Watts b Sarfraz Nawaz3     
KD Smithnot out6     
RN Abberleydid not bat      
RGD Willisdid not bat      
RL Savagedid not bat      
SP Perrymandid not bat      
DC Hopkinsdid not bat      
Extras(14 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)17
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-147, 2-214, 3-233, 4-247, 5-265 (40 ov)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Nawaz8   0342--24.004.25
Griffiths8   0391--48.004.88
McFarlane8   0600---7.50
Willey8   0542--24.006.75
TM Lamb4   0270---6.75
Watts4   0340---8.50

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Willeyb Willis17     
W Larkinsc Willis b Humpage65     
AJ Lambrun out77     
G Cookc Abberley b Perryman5     
TJ Yardleyc Hopkins b Savage1     
+G Sharpc Maynard b Hopkins26     
*PJ Wattsrun out7     
Sarfraz Nawazb Willis26     
TM Lambc Maynard b Willis11     
BJ Griffithsb Willis9     
LL McFarlanenot out1     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)14
Total(all out, 40 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-154, 3-159, 4-161, 5-195, 6-208, 7-209, 8-227, 9-258, 10-259 (40 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willis8   0394--12.004.88
Hopkins8   0511--48.006.38
Humpage8   0411--48.005.12
Savage8   0561--48.007.00
Perryman8   0581--48.007.25

--> RL Savage made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> DL Amiss passed 7000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 33
--> AJ Lamb equalled his previous highest score of 77 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive