Glamorgan v Indians
India in England 1979
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 25th, 26th, 27th July 1979 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossIndians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultIndians won by 7 wickets
UmpiresDJ Halfyard, KE Palmer
Close of play day 1Glamorgan (1) 42/1 (Hopkins 14*, Lloyd 8*)
Close of play day 2Glamorgan (2) 264/7 (Lloyd 7*, Wilkins 23*)

Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarb Wilkins15     
AD Gaekwadc Lloyd b Perry109     
M Amarnathc Lloyd b Wilkins14     
GR Viswanathc and b Perry112     
Yajurvindra Singhnot out36     
BP Patelnot out27     
Kapil Devdid not bat      
+SC Khannadid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
BS Bedidid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)19
Total(4 wickets, declared, 92 overs)332
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-64, 3-262, 4-271
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mack14   2500--
Wilkins17   3582--
Swart8   1300--
Parvez Mir4   0210--
Perry23   7692--
Lloyd14   3380--
Holmes12   2470--

Glamorgan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Jonesc Khanna b Kapil Dev15     
JA Hopkinsc Kapil Dev b Bedi55     
BJ Lloydlbw b Kapil Dev11     
Parvez Mirc Gaekwad b Bedi10     
PD Swartb Bedi0     
DA Francisc Khanna b Bedi0     
GC Holmesst Khanna b Bedi6     
+EW Jonesc Khanna b Venkataraghavan5     
AH Wilkinsc Yajurvindra Singh b Venkataraghavan2     
NJ Perrynot out2     
AJ Mackb Bedi4     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)12
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)122
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-70, 3-89, 4-89, 5-91, 6-101, 7-114, 8-116, 9-117, 10-122 (45.2 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev15   4482--
Amarnath5   2100--
Chandrasekhar6   420--
Venkataraghavan2   152--
Yajurvindra Singh4   0170--

Glamorgan second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
*A Jonesc and b Bedi55     
JA Hopkinsst Khanna b Bedi47     
Parvez Mirc Gavaskar b Bedi6     
PD Swartc Gaekwad b Chandrasekhar60     
DA Francisc Bedi b Venkataraghavan49     
GC Holmesb Bedi4     
+EW Jonesst Khanna b Bedi4     
BJ Lloydlbw b Venkataraghavan16     
AH Wilkinsc and b Bedi43     
NJ Perrynot out5     
AJ Mackst Khanna b Venkataraghavan18     
Extras(1 b, 9 lb)10
Total(all out, 96 overs)317
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-112, 3-117, 4-218, 5-223, 6-227, 7-235, 8-292, 9-294, 10-317 (96 ov)
Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kapil Dev11   2370--
Bedi38   13836--
Chandrasekhar19   1721--
Venkataraghavan23   6993--
Yajurvindra Singh5   2160--

Indians second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SM Gavaskarnot out34     
AD Gaekwadc A Jones b Perry12     
Kapil Devc Hopkins b Perry16     
Yajurvindra Singhc Mack b Perry5     
BP Patelnot out36     
M Amarnathdid not bat      
GR Viswanathdid not bat      
+SC Khannadid not bat      
*S Venkataraghavandid not bat      
BS Bedidid not bat      
BS Chandrasekhardid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 1 nb)7
Total(3 wickets, 24.3 overs)110
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-51, 3-61
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mack2   090--
Wilkins2   0170--
Lloyd10   1260--

--> A Jones (2) passed 30500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> AJ Mack (2) passed his previous highest score of 16 in first-class matches
--> SM Gavaskar (2) passed 15000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 18
--> NJ Perry achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Indians second innings (previous best was 2-69)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive