Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire
Gillette Cup 1979 (2nd Round)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 18th July 1979 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 79 runs
UmpiresDGL Evans, J van Geloven
Man of the MatchPA Todd

Nottinghamshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+MJ Harrislbw b Brown10      
PA Toddb Oliver105      
DW Randallc Humpage b Brown0      
*CEB Ricec Humpage b Perryman16      
SB Hassanc Humpage b Hopkins50      
JD Birchb Hopkins0      
HT Tunnicliffec Lloyd b Ferreira25      
EE Hemmingsc and b Ferreira11      
RJ Hadleenot out12      
PJ Hackerc Humpage b Ferreira7      
MK Borelbw b Ferreira0      
Extras(16 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)29
Total(all out, 60 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-15, 3-55, 4-194, 5-195, 6-212, 7-238, 8-247, 9-265, 10-265 (60 ov)
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brown12   1612--   36.005.08
Ferreira12   2504--   18.004.17
Perryman12   4341--   72.002.83
Hopkins12   0452--   36.003.75
Oliver12   1461--   72.003.83

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Amissc and b Hacker14      
KD Smithst Harris b Bore16      
*J Whitehouserun out41      
AI Kallicharranc and b Hadlee27      
PR Oliverb Hadlee22      
+GW Humpagenot out23      
TA Lloydb Hemmings9      
AM Ferreiralbw b Rice6      
DJ Brownb Hacker2      
DC Hopkinsb Rice2      
SP Perrymanc Rice b Hacker4      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 5 w)20
Total(all out, 51 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-34, 3-99, 4-127, 5-133, 6-146, 7-162, 8-167, 9-179, 10-186 (51 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Hadlee12   1272--   36.002.25
Rice7   1202--   21.002.86
Hacker10   1273--   20.002.70
Bore10   2481--   60.004.80
Hemmings12   1441--   72.003.67

--> PA Todd passed his previous highest score of 79 in ListA matches
--> PA Todd made his first century in ListA matches
--> PJ Hacker achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Warwickshire innings (previous best was 3-35)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive