Folkestone Second XI v Sandwich Town Second XI
Shepherd Neame Kent Cricket League Second XIs Premier Division 2006
VenueCheriton Road Sports Ground, Folkestone on 15th July 2006 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossSandwich Town Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (winning draw to Sandwich Town Second XI)
PointsFolkestone Second XI 5 (Batting 3, Bowling 2); Sandwich Town Second XI 12 (Batting 4, Bowling 2)

Sandwich Town Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*D Scogginsc Ward b Hurdle67      
K Beaumontst Gough b Cullen92      
S Deyc Clark b Cullen22      
J Archerc Salisbury b Clark11      
J Boltrun out (Thornton-Smith)31      
J Footb Cullen9      
R Goathamnot out1      
D Evansdid not bat      
J Bradleydid not bat      
+P Goathamdid not bat      
A Amosdid not bat      
Extras(19 b, 5 lb, 6 nb, 8 w)38
Total(6 wickets, declared, 49 overs)271
Fall of wickets:
1-172, 2-191, 3-224, 4-230, 5-270, 6-271 (49 ov)
Folkestone Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hurdle12   1541--
Thornton-Smith10   0360--
Cullen10   0553--
Clark9   0661--
Downey8   1360--

Folkestone Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
S Salisburyb R Goatham51      
A Stanleylbw b Bradley8      
D Clarkst P Goatham b Amos97      
KAD Hurdleb R Goatham12      
*L Wardc Evans b R Goatham4      
S Magarc Scoggins b R Goatham0      
R Downeynot out13      
T Cullennot out12      
P Thornton-Smithdid not bat      
+B Goughdid not bat      
C Huntdid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)24
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 51 overs)223
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-165, 3-190, 4-194, 5-194, 6-198
Sandwich Town Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bradley9   2131--
Bolt5   0410--
Evans7   2270--
Amos15   2571--
Dey4   0270--
R Goatham11   0464--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Folkestone Second XI innings batting adds 2 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive