WSC West Indies v WSC Australia
WSC Australia in West Indies 1978/79 (10th ODI)
VenueQueen's Park Oval, Port of Spain on 2nd April 1979 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWSC West Indies won the toss and decided to field
ResultWSC West Indies won by 6 wickets (Run rate)
UmpiresS Ishmael, C Ramjohn
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

WSC Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MF Kentc Daniel b Croft61      
RB McCoskerc Haynes b Croft7      
IM Chappellc King b Garner13      
GS Chappellb Croft23      
DW Hookesc Garner b Padmore29      
TM Chappelllbw b Padmore13      
*+RW Marshc King b Padmore16      
GJ Gilmourb Garner5      
RJ Brightrun out20      
MF Malonenot out9      
LS Pascoenot out0      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 3 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (McCosker), 2-38 (IM Chappell), 3-97 (GS Chappell), 4-123 (Kent), 5-144 (Hookes), 6-170, 7-171, 8-187, 9-202
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Holding9   1360--   -4.00
Croft9   0363--   18.004.00
Garner8   1382--   24.004.75
Daniel9   0500--   -5.56
Padmore9   0313--   18.003.44
King1   050--   -5.00

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
CG Greenidgec TM Chappell b Pascoe73      
DL Haynesc Malone b Gilmour10      
+RA Austinc Marsh b Malone16      
LG Rowenot out35      
*CH Lloydc GS Chappell b Pascoe7      
CL Kingnot out25      
MA Holdingdid not bat      
J Garnerdid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
AL Padmoredid not bat      
Extras(10 lb)10
Total(4 wickets, 26.5 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Haynes), 2-46 (Austin), 3-130 (Greenidge), 4-142 (Lloyd)
WSC Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Pascoe9   0572--   27.006.33
Malone7.52501--   47.006.38
Gilmour3   0161--   18.005.33
Bright7   0430--   -6.14

--> WSC West Indies target was 174 runs in 38 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive