WSC West Indies v WSC World XI
World Series Cricket International Cup 1978/79
VenueOxley Oval, Port Macquarie on 2nd January 1979 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWSC West Indies won by 7 wickets
PointsWSC West Indies 2; WSC World XI 0
Man of the MatchWW Daniel

WSC World XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb Daniel21      
Majid Khanc Murray b Daniel38      
Zaheer Abbasc Greenidge b Julien12      
Javed Miandadb Daniel0      
CEB Ricerun out28      
MJ Procterc and b Daniel12      
Asif Iqbalrun out7      
Imran Khanc Murray b King3      
+APE Knottnot out11      
GS le Rouxc Haynes b King0      
DL Underwoodc Daniel b King0      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb)10
Total(all out, 194 minutes, 47.4 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Richards), 2-63 (Zaheer Abbas), 3-64 (Javed Miandad), 4-75 (Majid Khan), 5-89 (Procter), 6-98 (Asif Iqbal), 7-113 (Imran Khan), 8-135 (Rice), 9-140 (le Roux), 10-142 (Underwood)
WSC West Indies bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts9   3160--   -1.78
Croft9   1240--   -2.67
Julien10   1381--   60.003.80
Daniel10   3294--   15.002.90
King9.43253--   19.332.59

WSC West Indies inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DL Haynesb Rice11      
CG Greenidgerun out7      
IVA Richardsnot out83      
*CH Lloydc Javed Miandad b Underwood15      
JC Allennot out24      
CL Kingdid not bat      
+DL Murraydid not bat      
BD Juliendid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
WW Danieldid not bat      
CEH Croftdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb)6
Total(3 wickets, 130 minutes, 28.2 overs)146
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Greenidge), 2-57 (Haynes), 3-93 (Lloyd)
WSC World XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
le Roux5   0330--   -6.60
Imran Khan7   2330--   -4.71
Rice5   1101--   30.002.00
Underwood6   1351--   36.005.83
Procter5   0250--   -5.00
Zaheer Abbas0.2040--   -12.00

Attendance: 4,000





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive