Central Zone v South Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1978/79 (Quarter-Final)
VenueVidarbha Cricket Association Ground, Nagpur on 25th October 1978 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultSouth Zone won by 4 wickets
UmpiresR Mehra, PD Reporter

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
+V Choprac Binny b Jayaprakash12      
VS Telangrun out (Binny)5      
*M Abdul Haic Desai b Narasimha Rao22      
PH Sharmac Desai b Ramnarayan100      
M Shahidc Sivaramakrishnan b Ramnarayan54      
AP Deshpandenot out11      
AM Jagdalelbw b Ramnarayan1      
KR Gattanilbw b Binny1      
Haseen Ahmedst Desai b Binny4      
SL Shastrinot out3      
RS Hansdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 10 lb)14
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 60 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-29, 3-58, 4-203, 5-207, 6-213, 7-214, 8-222
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jayaprakash12   1431--   72.003.58
Binny12   1322--   36.002.67
Narasimha Rao12   0441--   72.003.67
Meherbaba12   0520--   -4.33
Ramnarayan12   2423--   24.003.50

South Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
SS Akbarc Telang b Jagdale1      
V Sivaramakrishnanc Abdul Hai b Shastri104      
TE Srinivasanst Chopra b Shastri16      
BP Patelc Deshpande b Sharma26      
MV Narasimha Raoc and b Sharma2      
*R Sudhakar Raonot out39      
RMH Binnyb Jagdale3      
AV Jayaprakashnot out24      
D Meherbabadid not bat      
V Ramnarayandid not bat      
+S Desaidid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb)13
Total(6 wickets, 56 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-50, 3-124, 4-143, 5-177, 6-190
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Gattani6   1120--   -2.00
Jagdale11   2302--   33.002.73
Sharma12   2432--   36.003.58
Shastri12   0492--   36.004.08
Haseen Ahmed7   0360--   -5.14
Hans8   0450--   -5.62

--> PH Sharma passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 75
--> M Shahid made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> AM Jagdale made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> SS Akbar made his debut in ListA matches
--> V Sivaramakrishnan passed his previous highest score of 92 in ListA matches
--> V Sivaramakrishnan made his first century in ListA matches
--> V Ramnarayan made his debut in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive