Leicestershire Second XI v Northamptonshire Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 1978
VenueLeicester Town Cricket Club Ground, Blaby on 3rd, 4th July 1978 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 2 (Bowling 2); Northamptonshire Second XI 2 (Batting 2)
UmpiresWW Fawley, WE Hickling
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire), IG Peck (Northamptonshire)
Close of play day 1Northamptonshire Second XI (1) 85/2 (Holliday ?*, Mills ?*)

Northamptonshire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DC Hollidayc Gandon b Cook69 1899- 
RM Carterc Gandon b Taylor0 14-- 
+VA Flynnb Newman21 691- 
JPC Millslbw b Ward20 573- 
RM Tindallnot out23 532- 
GW Preslandb Ward0 4-- 
CG McKenzienot out3 1-- 
G Forsterdid not bat      
JF Tilleydid not bat      
*BL Reynoldsdid not bat      
DCN Elanddid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb, 7 nb)14
Total(5 wickets, declared, 59.2 overs)150
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Carter), 2-51 (Flynn), 3-101 (Mills), 4-142 (Holliday), 5-146 (Presland)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ward23   7572-8
Taylor10   6131--
Newman6   1181--

Leicestershire Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RA Chapmanc Tilley b Forster5 38-- 
RC Tolchardnot out15 911- 
M Schepensnot out18 522- 
NJC Gandondid not bat      
RP Merrimandid not bat      
NGB Cookdid not bat      
G Bridgesdid not bat      
GJ Parsonsdid not bat      
PG Newmandid not bat      
LB Taylordid not bat      
A Warddid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 4 lb)10
Total(1 wicket, 26.5 overs)48
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Chapman)
Northamptonshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Tilley8   620--
Eland3   0130--
Forster8   4101--
Presland5   290--
Carter2   200--

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 100 overs; the total overs for both teams first innings was limited to 200 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive