Derbyshire v Minor Counties West
Benson and Hedges Cup 1978 (Group A)
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 13th May 1978 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultDerbyshire won by 4 wickets
PointsDerbyshire 3; Minor Counties West 0
UmpiresHD Bird, R Julian
Man of the MatchH Cartwright

Minor Counties West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Nurtonc Swarbrook b Russell51     
WM Osmanc Cartwright b Barlow62     
AJ Burridgenot out22     
G Wallenc Barlow b Tunnicliffe4     
RV Lewisrun out16     
DG Ottleydid not bat      
*+FE Collyerdid not bat      
BR Jeffriesdid not bat      
PA Goochdid not bat      
DI Yeabsleydid not bat      
WG Merrydid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)18
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)173
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-132, 3-142, 4-173 (55 ov)
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tunnicliffe11   3281--66.002.55
Barlow11   3331--66.003.00
Swarbrook11   0360---3.27
Russell11   2321--66.002.91
Miller11   3260---2.36

Derbyshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JG Wrightc Burridge b Merry16     
A Hillb Merry57     
AJ Borringtonb Merry2     
*EJ Barlowc Burridge b Nurton14     
G Millerb Jeffries6     
H Cartwrightnot out56     
FW Swarbrookc Collyer b Yeabsley4     
+RW Taylornot out1     
J Waltersdid not bat      
CJ Tunnicliffedid not bat      
PE Russelldid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)20
Total(6 wickets, 51.1 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-33, 2-37, 3-54, 4-73, 5-155, 6-165
Minor Counties West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Merry11   4193--22.001.73
Yeabsley11   0411--66.003.73
Jeffries11   0331--66.003.00
Nurton10   3271--60.002.70

--> MD Nurton passed his previous highest score of 24 in ListA matches
--> WM Osman passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> WG Merry achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Derbyshire innings (previous best was 0-69)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive