Gloucestershire v Hampshire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1977 (Group A)
VenuePhoenix County Ground, Bristol on 14th May 1977 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultHampshire won by 8 wickets
PointsGloucestershire 0; Hampshire 3
UmpiresJF Crapp, PB Wight
ScorersAG Avery (Gloucestershire), VH Isaacs (Hampshire)
Man of the MatchCG Greenidge

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
Sadiq Mohammadc Rice b Mottram9      
AW Stovoldrun out16      
Zaheer Abbaslbw b Rice17      
*MJ Procterc Gilliat b Taylor46      
DR Shepherdc Stephenson b Roberts37      
JC Foatb Roberts27      
DA Graveneyc and b Rice19      
JH Shackletonc Stephenson b Roberts1      
MJ Vernonnot out7      
BM Brainrun out4      
+AJ Brassingtondid not bat      
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb, 3 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-22, 2-49, 3-54, 4-124, 5-139, 6-181, 7-185, 8-193, 9-201 (55 ov)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Roberts11   3193--   22.001.73
Mottram11   2281--   66.002.55
Taylor11   2491--   66.004.45
Rice11   0342--   33.003.09
Jesty8   2370--   -4.62
Murtagh3   0160--   -5.33

Hampshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BA Richardsb Brain16      
CG Greenidgec Sadiq Mohammad b Vernon103      
DR Turnernot out54      
TE Jestynot out15      
*RMC Gilliatdid not bat      
JM Ricedid not bat      
MNS Taylordid not bat      
AJ Murtaghdid not bat      
+GR Stephensondid not bat      
AME Robertsdid not bat      
TJ Mottramdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)14
Total(2 wickets, 37.5 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-29, 2-177
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Procter7   0280--   -4.00
Brain5   1161--   30.003.20
Vernon10.50651--   65.006.00
Shackleton5   0330--   -6.60
Graveney7   1340--   -4.86
Sadiq Mohammad3   0120--   -4.00

--> MNS Taylor reached 200 wickets in ListA matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Gloucestershire innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive