Shropshire v Yorkshire
Gillette Cup 1976 (1st Round)
VenueOrleton Park, Wellington on 26th June 1976 (60-over match)
Balls per over6
TossShropshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultYorkshire won by 4 wickets
UmpiresDJ Constant, CG Pepper
Man of the MatchJH Hampshire

Shropshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DNF Sladelbw b Robinson31     
JS Johnsonlbw b Robinson0     
CR Hemsleyb Robinson4     
+GR Cassc Bairstow b Sidebottom21     
JP Dawsonb Sidebottom1     
RL Burtonlbw b Cope47     
SC Galec Sidebottom b Old41     
JA Smithc Cope b Bore4     
JW Swinburneb Cope16     
GV Othenb Bore3     
DH Breakwellnot out0     
Extras(10 b, 7 lb)17
Total(all out, 59.4 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-8, 3-47, 4-50, 5-73, 6-153, 7-157, 8-179, 9-184, 10-185 (59.4 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Old12   2391--72.003.25
Robinson12   6173--24.001.42
Cooper5   0290---5.80
Sidebottom12   2252--36.002.08
Cope12   1382--36.003.17

Yorkshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RG Lumbb Breakwell56     
C Johnsonc Cass b Smith9     
PJ Squireslbw b Smith4     
*JH Hampshirelbw b Breakwell59     
CM Oldb Smith13     
A Sidebottomc Cass b Breakwell19     
+DL Bairstownot out17     
HP Coopernot out4     
GA Copedid not bat      
AL Robinsondid not bat      
MK Boredid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 2 lb)8
Total(6 wickets, 56.1 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-14, 2-20, 3-135, 4-136, 5-168, 6-172
Shropshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Smith12   4403--24.003.33
Othen8   1350---4.38
Swinburne10   0340---3.40
Slade12   0310---2.58
Hemsley3   1130---4.33

--> CR Hemsley made his debut in ListA matches
--> SC Gale made his debut in ListA matches
--> JA Smith made his debut in ListA matches
--> DH Breakwell achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Yorkshire innings (previous best was 2-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive