Warwickshire v Worcestershire
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Semi-Final)
VenueEdgbaston, Birmingham on 23rd June 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWarwickshire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 12 runs
UmpiresBJ Meyer, KE Palmer
Man of the MatchGM Turner

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GM Turnernot out143      
JA Ormrodb Bourne26      
BL D'Oliveiralbw b Bourne5      
Imran Khanc Kanhai b Bourne72      
PA Nealec Kanhai b Brown14      
EJO Hemsleynot out10      
CN Boynsdid not bat      
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-93, 3-221, 4-257
Warwickshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Brown11   0581--   66.005.27
Rouse11   0590--   -5.36
Bourne11   0583--   22.005.27
Perryman11   0520--   -4.73
Hemmings11   1430--   -3.91

Warwickshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JA Jamesonc Hemsley b D'Oliveira26      
DL Amissc Inchmore b D'Oliveira44      
J Whitehousec Ormrod b Gifford19      
RB Kanhaic and b Pridgeon36      
RN Abberleyc Gifford b Pridgeon9      
+GW Humpageb Pridgeon5      
EE Hemmingsb Inchmore32      
WA Bournec Wilcock b Imran Khan34      
SJ Rouserun out7      
*DJ Brownnot out17      
SP Perrymannot out6      
Extras(9 b, 19 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)34
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-103, 3-108, 4-138, 5-151, 6-164, 7-232, 8-238, 9-251
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Imran Khan11   0541--   66.004.91
Inchmore11   0501--   66.004.55
Pridgeon11   0573--   22.005.18
D'Oliveira11   0382--   33.003.45
Gifford11   2361--   66.003.27

--> Imran Khan passed his previous highest score of 69 in ListA matches
--> CN Boyns made his debut in ListA matches
--> WA Bourne passed his previous highest score of 25 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive