Essex Second XI v Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers
Other matches in England 1976
VenueHoffman's Sports and Social Club Ground, Chelmsford on 11th June 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEssex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex Second XI won by 73 runs
UmpiresP Robson, M Worship

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
R Herbertrun out10     
SG Plumbc Smith b Ashfold22     
N Beaumontc sub b Ashfold13     
KR Pontnot out127     
AW Lilleyc Jones b Ashfold0     
MN Siskindc sub b Burrow3     
MK Foshc Ashfold b Wagner58     
PA Hectorc Smith b Wagner6     
NRA Hilliardnot out21     
+DE Eastdid not bat      
J Lesliedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 9 lb, 7 nb, 4 w)21
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)281
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Herbert), 2-36 (Plumb), 3-60 (Beaumont), 4-61 (Lilley), 5-115 (Siskind), 6-219 (Fosh), 7-247 (Hector)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thomas15   563025-4.20
Smith8   0540-4-6.75
Ashfold17   4433--34.002.53
Burrow9   06611-54.007.33
Wagner6   03421-18.005.67

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Barrettb Leslie2     
AR Wagnerc Beaumont b Hilliard8     
SJ Poulterrun out61     
LJ Moodyc Plumb b Herbert27     
SJ Hoadleyc Hilliard b Leslie8     
ACB Ashfoldc Siskind b Leslie5     
E Thomasnot out70     
S Burrowlbw b Leslie0     
R Jonesrun out6     
R Adamsc Plumb b Herbert1     
P Smithnot out6     
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 2 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Wagner), 2-10 (Barrett), 3-78 (Moody), 4-98 (Poulter), 5-110 (Ashfold), 6-110 (Hoadley), 7-110 (Burrow), 8-163 (Jones), 9-167 (Adams)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Leslie14   1384-221.002.71
Hilliard6   11211-36.002.00
Herbert21   3772-163.003.67
Pont7   1220-1-3.14
Plumb7   14501--6.43

The Essex Second XI scoresheets show PC Morris as having taken two catches but does not show him as one of the MCCYP eleven.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive