Worcestershire v Minor Counties West
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group B)
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 22nd May 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire won the toss and decided to field
ResultWorcestershire won by 9 wickets
PointsWorcestershire 3; Minor Counties West 0
UmpiresC Cook, DGL Evans
Man of the MatchJA Ormrod

Minor Counties West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
JB Turnerb Inchmore1      
D Johnstonb Imran Khan2      
DG Ottleyb Imran Khan14      
JKS Edwardsc Turner b Inchmore3      
AJ Burridgeb Gifford40      
KV Jonesc Wilcock b Pridgeon1      
*+FE Collyerrun out15      
MT Dunnc D'Oliveira b Gifford41      
RJ Gulliverc Hemsley b Gifford21      
DI Yeabsleynot out0      
BG Collinsdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)26
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-13, 3-22, 4-22, 5-24, 6-67, 7-98, 8-164, 9-164 (55 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Imran Khan11   1312--   33.002.82
Inchmore5   152--   15.001.00
Pridgeon11   2411--   66.003.73
D'Oliveira6   370--   -1.17
Gifford11   4263--   22.002.36
Hemsley11   3280--   -2.55

Worcestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
GM Turnerlbw b Jones20      
JA Ormrodnot out74      
BL D'Oliveiranot out72      
PA Nealedid not bat      
Imran Khandid not bat      
EJO Hemsleydid not bat      
DN Pateldid not bat      
+HG Wilcockdid not bat      
JD Inchmoredid not bat      
*N Gifforddid not bat      
AP Pridgeondid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(1 wicket, 49.5 overs)167
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Turner)
Minor Counties West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Collins10   3470--   -4.70
Yeabsley9   2290--   -3.22
Jones9   4281--   54.003.11
Dunn11   1240--   -2.18
Gulliver10.50380--   -3.51

--> MT Dunn passed his previous highest score of 39 in ListA matches
--> RJ Gulliver passed his previous highest score of 15 in ListA matches
--> JA Ormrod passed 3500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 65





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive