Middlesex v Minor Counties East
Benson and Hedges Cup 1976 (Group C)
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 15th May 1976 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex won by 62 runs
PointsMiddlesex 3; Minor Counties East 0
UmpiresR Julian, WE Phillipson
Man of the MatchCT Radley

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
MJ Smithlbw b Lander105      
*JM Brearleyc Robinson b Wing0      
CT Radleynot out121      
GD Barlowc Wing b Lander21      
PH Edmondsc Wing b Lander0      
NG Featherstonenot out1      
MW Gattingdid not bat      
+NPD Rossdid not bat      
FJ Titmusdid not bat      
MWW Selveydid not bat      
AA Jonesdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 2 w)10
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-209, 3-243, 4-243
Minor Counties East bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Wing11   1661--   66.006.00
Lander11   0393--   22.003.55
Slade11   3400--   -3.64
Bradley11   1370--   -3.36
Hobbs6   0350--   -5.83
Maslin5   0310--   -6.20

Minor Counties East inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
PN Gillc Gatting b Titmus21      
K Pearsonb Gatting74      
DNF Sladec Ross b Gatting21      
*D Baileyc Ross b Gatting3      
M Maslinb Featherstone8      
JF Harveylbw b Featherstone11      
+G Robinsonc Brearley b Featherstone1      
RNS Hobbsb Barlow20      
BR Landerc Jones b Featherstone1      
P Bradleynot out15      
DC Wingb Selvey12      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 54.1 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-88, 3-98, 4-132, 5-132, 6-138, 7-157, 8-163, 9-168, 10-196 (54.1 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Jones6   1140--   -2.33
Selvey5.10191--   31.003.68
Edmonds10   2290--   -2.90
Titmus11   3371--   66.003.36
Gatting11   2353--   22.003.18
Featherstone7   0354--   10.505.00
Barlow4   0181--   24.004.50

--> K Pearson passed his previous highest score of 47 in ListA matches
--> P Bradley passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive